We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere”

Bella Luna Wood-Fired Pizza
Ranked #5 of 257 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was very impressed with the Wood Fired Pizza. I had the margarita pizza and my wife had the sausage pizza, both were delicious. The atmosphere was very relaxing. We also enjoyed a 3 Brothers Beer and a slice of Chocolate Cake, yum.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    85
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Absolutely best pizza in town.
Great service, beautiful ambiance.
Maybe appetizers a bit expensive and not so great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eldag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upscale relaxed atmosphere, excellent pizza”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a gem of a pizza joint. The pizza crust alone is worth the trip. If you are still hungry after the tasty pizza, the desserts are made on site, and the cannoli is wonderful. We look forward to another opportunity to eat at this clean, friendly, well run restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmosbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent, Distinctive Experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Bella Luna is extraordinary. Excelllent, enaged servers, great pizza. Farm to table restaurant with a good bar, great salads, wood fire cooked pizza. The restaurant is rustically beautiful. Don't wait, go to Bella Luna!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sailorman9868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue, great service, great menu!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I've eaten here on several occasions - lunch, happy hour, Sunday brunch, and dinner. I've had their rosemary olive cake three of the times I've been there....love, love, love it with red wine! Brunch is excellent as is their pizza! Looking forward to my next visit and trying another of their menu items!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VA0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luna Wood-Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bella Luna Wood-Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing