We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious. Large Portions. A Must Visit for sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pano's

Pano's
Ranked #32 of 253 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
388 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Delicious. Large Portions. A Must Visit for sure!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Extensive menu. American, Italian...wait. What is this I see? Greek? Really? Gotta give it a try. Ohhhhhhh my! I had the Mousaka (I think that I spelled it correctly). The serving portion was huge! The chopped salad was loaded with goodies. Green beans had a nice tomato based sauce. The dessert was a Greek yummy honey laced, whipped cream, nuts, pudding, shredded wheat finger licking good treat! The owner visited every table and asked how the meal was. I sure told him. Oh, my husband had the lamb with potatoes and green beans. He enjoyed every single bite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    21
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ate here for dinner one evening and the choices were excellent. The food was good and the service was quick. We would go back here again if we were ever passing through.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Arriving later in the evening to our hotel, the staff suggested we eat at Pano's, minutes from the HI South. It was a welcome change to most restaurant options available to road travelers. The service was wonderful, with a full and varied menu offering some authentic Greek items but most importantly, the food was very good and plentiful. We enjoyed the baklava for dessert!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank janier22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
182 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Was a bit worried by the latest reviews but went there in any case as it's close to the hotel. My wife and I were very happy with our choce- no waiting to be seated, quick service and the food was plentyfull

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcgaheysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The atmosphere is well, non-existent, and the food just comes across as tired. Sort of comfort food oriented, but nothing has enough flavor or interest to make you want to go back for more.

Helpful?
Thank homebydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pano's also viewed

 

Been to Pano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing