We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 28, 2014”
Review of L'Italia Restaurant And Bar - CLOSED

L'Italia Restaurant And Bar
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We hope your experience will be memorable. Please sit back, relax and allow us to serve you a sampling of innovative, authentic Italian cuisine.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“March 28, 2014”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our group of 40 had an excellent experience at L'Italia. They were very accommodating and sat us together in one section of the dining room. The service was excellent and the food was exceptional. We will return to L'Italia the next time we are in Harrisonburg!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwolfe711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    46
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartwood, VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“wonderful service and food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

For trips to Massanutten ski resort, the food is mediocre for all on-site dining, There are lots of national chains around,....almost all the major ones within a short distance of the ski resort. However if one seeks a local restaurant, the L'Italia is nearly impossible to beat. Great food, superb service and reasonable prices.
We make a point to have dinner here on every trip to Massanutten.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Authentic Italian Food, Attentive Server”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable place to enjoy a meal with a friend and catch up on old times.
That is exactly what I found at L'Italia.

Graham, our server, did a fine job. He told us about the Specials and how they were
prepared. He was polite, courteous, and very attentive Everything was served at just the right
time and drinks were kept filled.

Very pleasant relaxing atmosphere. Our pasta dishes were delicious. We both especially
enjoyed the Crab and Asparagus appetizer.

We enjoyed our dinner and will come back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcusexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant good service good food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a very relaxing dinner.Pleasant atmosphere and good service.The food was good and the desert (tirimassu) one of the best I ever ate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good value, good service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here. Arrived at about 5:30 on a Wednesday night and we were the second party. Plenty of room for us!
Had the chicken piccata and pasta pomodoro with shrimp. Both excellent
Place populated fairly quickly, but this crowd was fairly quiet and didn't contain a lot of squalling brats, which we sometimes encounter.
Wine prices were reasonable and the serving size was decent, maybe 8 oz.
Would recommend this over any chain.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Italia Restaurant And Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing