We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bob Evans'”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #79 of 253 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Bob Evans'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Well prepared food. Attentive staff. This is a Bob Evans' that is worth going back to again and again for breakfast. The only reason that this gets four stars is because we also ate at the most incredible Thai restaurant nearby, and it would be a shame to rate Bob Evans' at the same level.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawkCJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect after a long drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate dinner here after a long drive on our way home from Nashville. We do not have Bob Evan's near our home but have found the chain to be reliable when traveling. This one was just as tasty as others we have eaten in in the past and during this trip. The food was good and the prices are just very reasonable. The service was very good. Can't remember our waitress' name but she was extremely nice and knew we were tired and got our food as fast as she could so that we could go and check into our hotel which was right up the street (had to drive). we both had some type of chicken and I can say that neither was overcooked. I usually do not get chicken as many times it is but it was nice and juicy. The biscuits are one of my husband's favorite's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food - Everytime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

A place you can always depend on to be just plain good food. Always good service and all at a reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gulliver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Typical Bob....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Service was spotty. Probably because I was alone reading the paper. Good location near my hotel. Pay attention to single diners and less to your iPhone texting!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
724 reviews
437 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Breakfast meeting - seated quickly and prompt service. Great place for breakfast. Eggs done just right, good hash,browns and of course you can't go wrong with the grits

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Harrisonburg, VA
Harrisonburg, VA
 
Harrisonburg, VA
Harrisonburg, VA
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing