We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mac n cheese”

Corgans' Publick House
Ranked #4 of 258 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Corgans' Publick House is an Irish pub focused on excellent food and great beer! Join us for Fish n' Chips, Cottage Pie, or a toasted, melty Reuben. We also offer salads, soups, stews, Mac n' Cheese, Burgers, Sunday brunch and more! Corgans' is a great place to bring a date, or the entire family! We have live traditional Irish music during brunch on Sundays from noon to 2pm, open mic night on Tuesdays, and live music on Thursdays and Fridays. Pub Quiz night every Wednesday! Come join us for some Irish cheer!
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mac n cheese”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Just fabulous. We ordered for my daughter and I had to force myself to stop. We had a booth with doors. The kids enjoyed it.

Helpful?
2 Thank mrsday06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    86
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped here while traveling through. It was easy to et to from the highway. The service was friendly & quick enough. Our food was hot, fresh, delicious & the portions were reasonable. We enjoyed the Irish band that was playing & brought back fond memories of visiting Ireland. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowercity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty Meal; Fun Experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

After a very long day of driving, we really enjoyed our meal here. The wine and beer were good and cold and the fish and chips were tasty, fresh and hot. I am afraid I wasn't excited with the Welsh Rarebit, it seemed pretty boring, but the rest of the meal was very good and hit the spot. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a fun casual meal alone or with friends!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Irish Food!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We started the meal with fried bangers and the artichoke dip. The bangers were so good we ordered a second plate. We had a party of 10 & the service was fantastic. Choices on the menu for everyone including wonderful salads and the cottage pie was delicious. Fish and chips was fresh and almost a whole fish. Only complaint, corned beef & cabbage had some weird brown gravy. The whole family loved the atmosphere and food.

Helpful?
Thank cbbeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,Va
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of the most authentic,amazing places I have ever ate at. Many choices on the menu. The food was delicious and plentiful. The atmosphere was great. The waitress we had was THE best waitress I have ever had. I tipped her the most I have ever tipped a waitress and I told her this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bret8kins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corgans' Publick House also viewed

 

Been to Corgans' Publick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing