We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little different Irish experience”

Corgans' Publick House
Ranked #4 of 257 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Corgans' Publick House is an Irish pub focused on excellent food and great beer! Join us for Fish n' Chips, Cottage Pie, or a toasted, melty Reuben. We also offer salads, soups, stews, Mac n' Cheese, Burgers, Sunday brunch and more! Corgans' is a great place to bring a date, or the entire family! We have live traditional Irish music during brunch on Sundays from noon to 2pm, open mic night on Tuesdays, and live music on Thursdays and Fridays. Pub Quiz night every Wednesday! Come join us for some Irish cheer!
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little different Irish experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

First off, I have to say, this was a very pleasant experience. My wife and I went there after having read TA reviews and were not disappointed. She had the cottage pie and said it was very good.
I had corned beef and cabbage, which was prepared very well, but not the same I've always been exposed to - boiled corned beef, boiled cabbage and boiled potatoes. This had diced potatoes and carrots grilled. It was served with a brown gravy and all seasoned with thyme. Everything was done and served properly. The service was excellent. The price was right. The atmosphere was that of an Irish Pub. And yes, I'd go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    87
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food, friendly service, and Great Price”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This Pub is just great if you want a lot of great food at an inexpensive price. Plus, the Irish atmosphere, music, and fantastic menu of beers is exceptional. We went there for dinner during our stay in Harrisonburg

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, service & atmosphere”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Fish & chips were delish!
Huge servings.
The salmon & bubble &sqeak were great. Thumbs up for terrific desserts as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crooksygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA,USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Return to Corgan's”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Returned with my wife, a son, and a friend for an evening meal. We each had a different entree and not one of us was disappointed. The Reuben was outstanding again, bangers and mash (my entree) was very tasty and filling, fish and chips was really good and a lot of food, and the lamb was very well done. We will definitely return to this fine eatery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pharmer484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luck of the Irish”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Looking for a different sort of restaurant bar? Then this is worth a visit! Although the bar area feels cramped, there is a separate dining room if you are not interested in being in the midst of things. This bar is a mix of adults as well as some college students. The bartender and wait staff do a great job. I've only eaten there twice, but the food was good both times. This is a fun place, especially when they have music like Gabby Haze there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corgans' Publick House also viewed

 

Been to Corgans' Publick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing