We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corgans' Publick House

Corgans' Publick House
Ranked #3 of 252 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Corgans' Publick House is an Irish pub focused on excellent food and great beer! Join us for Fish n' Chips, Cottage Pie, or a toasted, melty Reuben. We also offer salads, soups, stews, Mac n' Cheese, Burgers, Sunday brunch and more! Corgans' is a great place to bring a date, or the entire family! We have live traditional Irish music during brunch on Sundays from noon to 2pm, open mic night on Tuesdays, and live music on Thursdays and Fridays. Pub Quiz night every Wednesday! Come join us for some Irish cheer!
Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a quiet place for a Sunday brunch. We are always looking for small, local restaurants that serve good food. Most local restaurants aren't open on Sundays, so we tried the place on our way up I--81. The Welsh Rarebit was very good, as was the stew. Service was great and very helpful explaining the ingredients. We will go back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 50statetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    83
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant in town. Great food and atmosphere. Their menu has a great selection. It's worth a visit!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tgardner917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been to Corgan's several times and it has always been great. The rarebit is wonderful appetizer, everyone should get it. There is melted cheese in it. I don't know what else, but one cannot go wrong with melted cheese.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
“Unique and Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I went here because I went to Vito's Italian Kitchen and was told the same people owned it. It great as well!! The atmosphere was really cool, modeled after a classic Irish pub. The bar scene seemed to be really fun and they had a wide variety of beers on tap. We stayed and ate mostly appetizers and shared the Baked Potato Pizza--sounds strange I know but it was so good!! The artichoke dip was also really delicious. Friendly staff as well!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ignore the outside- drop in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ignore the location and drop in and enjoy great value and service. The welsh rarebit and irish whiskey wings were great, tasty and quickly served. And we couldn't pass up the $3 pints. Service was friendly and attentive. So take the time and drop in. You will be pleasantly surprised.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank auzzieyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corgans' Publick House also viewed

 

Been to Corgans' Publick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing