We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Thai”
Review of Taste of Thai

Taste of Thai
Ranked #12 of 260 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fishersville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Taste of Thai”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having been to Thailand and tasted the lovely foods there, the Taste of Thai is as authentic as anyone will get in the US. From the wonderful customer service, beautifully presented food to the special spices of Thailand .........this is one of my favorite restaurants to eat. The green vegetarian curry is delicious, Larb Na is so good, the Penang noodles are yummie and of course the papaya salad is awesome. If you can't stand spicy hot, go with the mild. Otherwise you can't take it. It was my birthday and it was special. The best dessert is the mango sticky rice. Try it........you will love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    39
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in harrisonburg.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I went here a couple of months ago and was just amazed at the atmosphere there. It was simply amazing.
The food is the best food I have had in harrisonburg and best Thai place I've gone to.

The staff is extremely nice and definitely my favorite place to go to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyHburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Friday night, last minute decision to go out for dinner with friends. Taste of Thai is always a good choice for great food, fair prices and easy atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A family favorite.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is by far our family's favorite restaurant in Harrisonburg! They will prepare your dish to the spiciness you specify. Don't be in a hurry as everything is prepared to your order. Leftovers the next day are just as good. Sticky rice for dessert is an excellent ending to the meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kae646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had great food at this Thai Restaurant. Being vegetarians, the choice was plenty and the food was good. Great taste, super service, average pricing and nice atmosphere. You will like it if you like tofu, spicy food and thai taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASD28803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Thai also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing