We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're regulars”
Review of O'Neill's Grill

O'Neill's Grill
Ranked #24 of 259 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We're regulars”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our office is nearby and we go about once a week for lunch. When we have out-of-town visitors and ask where they'd like to go for a 'business lunch' they usually suggest we go back to O'Neills. It's quick, easy, good and friendly - and the "Thumbs & Toes" are the best fresh hand-cut chicken bites you'll find.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodyNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    42
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, VA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good food at a fair price. Liked all of the TV's and being kid friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best boneless chicken in town! Hands down!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Thumbs and Toes! Lots of other really good food, fun servers, great staff and oh yea, Thumbs and Toes!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My daughter insisted on O'Neills when we took her back to school. She goes there at least once a week. I ordered a Naked Burger, my husband got a Hickory Burger and my daughter got a club. All of the sandwiches were good size and great taste. The homemade chips were terrific as were the sweet potato fries and regular fries. My daughter insisted on a skillet cookie and she was right! It was super!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, PA
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food in a sports bar atmosphere”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We were visiting my niece at James Madison U. and she had us take her to O'Neill's. It's obviously very popular with the college students, with tv's everywhere and good finger food. The menu has a lot of variety, from soup and sandwiches to burgers and steak. One of their specialties is called Chips and Dip, where they slice a potato in potato chips, fry it, and serve it with ranch dip. It was very good. Two people ordered steaks, which were delicious. They forgot our order of cheese fries, but when we pointed this out, they took it off the bill and brought them to us while we ate. We had a friendly server and enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlovingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Neill's Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Neill's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing