We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nightmare @ Come on Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nightmare @ Come on Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The worst place I have ever stayed in. Booked room for 3 days to visit family. Door was " swollen" couldn't get in room without ramming into it. Room smelled horrible, Water was accumulated on window and bathroom mirror, most electrical outlets were covered up, TV remote had to be replaced, roaches, toilet was running constantly and overflowed at one point, could not get out of room and maintenance had to remove entire dead bolt lock from door to let us out. Continental breakfast was cheerios, bagels and coffee only. The employee at check-in was rude. It was a nightmare!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would avoid this nightmare and stay in a nicer hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    13
    9
    44
See reviews for
24
17
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We came here because we had a coupon which gave us a discount. It's is now called Come On Inn and is under new ownership. The owners actually seemed very new; there was one friendly girl who was doing everything, with several family members looking on to see how it worked!

It seems to have got a lot of bad reviews from others, but our experience was generally positive. It wasn't expensive, so our expectations weren't high, but the room was of a decent size, and a fridge and microwave were facilities that a lot of places in this price range don't have. Breakfast was provided in the morning, even if it wasn't overly extensive.

On the negative side, the internet signal was poor and the bathroom was old, with water that wasn't very hot. The location is average, being a few miles to the south of town. We appeared to be among the few guests at the time, and didn't notice any of the problems with long stayers that others did in the past.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobWinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The room smelled. I never succeeded in logging onto the internet. Noisy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purplechic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrisonburg hotels

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

They promoted a new 'improved' facility. It was not. They are out to get your money,and management was snide and not at all receptive to hear concerns. The front desk staff were unpleasant and appeared quite uncaring. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I must say, this is by far the worst hotel I have ever seen! When I got to my room I immediately felt molested! The entire presence was something in a horror film or bad porn video! There was dead bugs on the floor, meat stuck in the microwave, condoms beside the bed (that immediately did it). I walked back out and demanded a refund. The Guy at the front desk tried to refuse but there was no way in hell I was paying to stay there. They couldn't pay me enough just to say I did stay there!!! Read the reviews, not a single bad one is a lie! The good reviews? Well obviously they were confused as to which hotel they were rating!

Btw! After the first room I looked at 2 others. They only got worse!! Don't even attempt it! It isn't worth the health problems.

I went to the motel 6 across town that actually has amazing rooms! Check them out if you need a place to stay. You will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whensmyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

What a dump! Graffiti on the bathroom wall, mold all over the shower curtain liner, stained carpet and only 3 dinky light fixtures (1 of which didn't work reliably). Paint was peeling from every surface. There was only 1 set of towels in the bathroom -- we had to ask the front desk for a second set. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RebeccaSCGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel was a great to place to stay at for a great price. You get what you pay for. The staff was excellent. The manager was there to assist me with my problems. They were very helpful. They also have a continental breakfast which was great so I could get an early start to my morning. The room was great in general.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martaleap191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
3.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
2.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South

Property: Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South
Address: 3210 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2672 (Formerly Come On Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisonburg South is conveniently located off I-81 near James Madison University, Valley Mall, Rockingham County Fairgrounds not to mention dining and shopping. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all rooms, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Belle Meade Hotel Harrisonburg
Red Carpet Inn Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing