We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We found this room at the last minute on our way down the skyline drive. The staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious. Definitely no frills but what we needed was a bed and a shower and that's exactly what we got at a decent price. The location was close to many restaurants and shops and very easy to find, even after dark. Both check in and check out were a breeze.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Soogat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and it was a great stay. The staff were excellent and even printed out a map for us on our departure. It was close to restaurants and a shopping complex just across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this motel after reading the reviews...........
We were not disappointed.
Friendly front desk folks, rooms where clean, water was hot and the AC blew cold
Just want I expect from a budget motel.
Nothing fancy, just a clean room at a fair price.
We'd stay here again.
Lots of food choices within walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 300 # range are the last row over and are quieter ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here on our way to NYC. We were looking to save money and did not feel it was necessary to shell out 100 bucks since we were arriving at 9pm and leaving again at 6am. We jsut needed a place to rest our heads for cheap. This place fit our needs exactly. I would not stay here if I were staying a couple of days - nothing really wrong with the place, but for another 30 bucks a night I would rather be somewhere else. Front desk was nice, gave us extra towels. Room was large - bathroom small. The bed was nothing special and the TV was ok. It was rather quiet that night so I can't judge the thin walls. All in all - it worked. It was clean. We were safe. We slept well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayouscrubs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Was in Harrisonburg to pick-up JMU daughter. Shanandoha valley has some once great sight seeing hotels and ones at the highway, I was very happy to have found clean and well kept facilities for 1/2 of the price of the sight seekers rooms. I got the sleep needed for my 14hour road trip back and a room big enough for two.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stopped here just for overnight stay on our trip. Price was cheap room was very clean, very quiet, nice staff, comfortable beds (probally one of the best sleeps I have had in a hotel room). If you are staying longer then one night you need to know there is no fridge, microwave, hairdryer or shampoo samples But didn't need any of that since it was one night and at $50.00 wasn't complaining. The only thing we did not like was the shower was small and the shower head was way to low you had to duck to get your head under the water and I am only 5'4", but the water pressure was great and the water was hot. Would stay here again if we found the need for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieMrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

An unplanned stay in October brought us to Motel 6 for the night. Very plesantly surprised to find clean redecorated and inviting rooms. Bring your own shampoo and soap along with your hairdryer! Good location to JMU and exceedingly friendly staff. The price was great! We are planning to stay this weekend for JMU graduation. Nice place Great price and friendly staff make it worth 4 stars!

Room Tip: ask for room lower level in the back across from the field
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robinjpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
5.5 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
480 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 23 in Harrisonburg
648 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 23 in Harrisonburg
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Address: 10 Linda Ln, I-81 at Exit #247-A/US 33 East, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-8850
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $54 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisburg VA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Motel Six Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Motel Six
Harrisonburg Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing