We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Clean, comfortable room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Quiet, safe location. Large room. Wood floors were much easier to keep clean than carpet I'm sure. Convenient to I-81, and lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Girls at the desk were all nice. Single story motel is nice so that you don't have to worry about noise above or below. Very comfortable king size bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    46
    7
    18
See reviews for
40
31
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I think that everyone knows that when they book this hotel, they are not expecting the Ritz. That said, this was FAR from a flea-bag motel. This is a clean, comfortable, basic hotel room, that is convenient to a ton of restaurants and right off 81 (without the noise of 81). Great value for the money you pay. Staff was friendly and courteous and called our room a few minutes after we got in to make sure that everything was OK and asked if we needed anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megpeg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nicest motel 6 I ever seen!!! Hardwood floors, queen beds, new bedding, perfectly clean great area friendly staff couldn't be happier! Lots of food places walking distance. Quiet and felt safe. Wifi could be better not good for streaming videos

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruurlo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

nice simple clean,and basic motel
friendly people close to the highway ,but not to
close so you don't hear the traffic
and close to the skyline drive and the blue ridge parkway
shopping close by such as the walmart a.o.

Room Tip: not much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilRuurlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everyone in the office at this Motel 6 was freindly and helpful, and the housekeeping was good EXCEPT for the bedding. Sheets were clean but the bedding hadn't been cleaned for some time: the blanket smelled of BO and the bedspread was dirty. The remainder of the room was classic, clean Motel 6!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beentheredonethat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night and all we needed was a safe and quiet place to sleep, shower and to head out the next day. The staff who checked us in was very nice and fast. The room looked just like the pictures the property posted online and were very clean. Yes, the floors are laminate, but now that I have experienced them in a hotel, I've gotta believe this is much cleaner/more sanitary than carpet.

The only real downside to this hotel is that the bed was very, very firm. So if you need a soft bed, this may not be the place for you.

This is definitely a low budget motel without any frills, but it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good clean motel and close to the Mall so lots of places to eat and do some shopping. We went into the centre of Harrionsonburg to eat and used Yellow cabs. The rooms are a good size.

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor room so we could back the car up to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
3.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
#12 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Property: Motel 6 Harrisonburg
Address: 10 Linda Ln, I-81 at Exit #247-A/US 33 East, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-8850
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisburg VA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Motel Six Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Motel 6
Harrisonburg Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing