We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I think that everyone knows that when they book this hotel, they are not expecting the Ritz. That said, this was FAR from a flea-bag motel. This is a clean, comfortable, basic hotel room, that is convenient to a ton of restaurants and right off 81 (without the noise of 81). Great value for the money you pay. Staff was friendly and courteous and called our room a few minutes after we got in to make sure that everything was OK and asked if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megpeg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nicest motel 6 I ever seen!!! Hardwood floors, queen beds, new bedding, perfectly clean great area friendly staff couldn't be happier! Lots of food places walking distance. Quiet and felt safe. Wifi could be better not good for streaming videos

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

nice simple clean,and basic motel
friendly people close to the highway ,but not to
close so you don't hear the traffic
and close to the skyline drive and the blue ridge parkway
shopping close by such as the walmart a.o.

Room Tip: not much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilRuurlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everyone in the office at this Motel 6 was freindly and helpful, and the housekeeping was good EXCEPT for the bedding. Sheets were clean but the bedding hadn't been cleaned for some time: the blanket smelled of BO and the bedspread was dirty. The remainder of the room was classic, clean Motel 6!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beentheredonethat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night and all we needed was a safe and quiet place to sleep, shower and to head out the next day. The staff who checked us in was very nice and fast. The room looked just like the pictures the property posted online and were very clean. Yes, the floors are laminate, but now that I have experienced them in a hotel, I've gotta believe this is much cleaner/more sanitary than carpet.

The only real downside to this hotel is that the bed was very, very firm. So if you need a soft bed, this may not be the place for you.

This is definitely a low budget motel without any frills, but it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good clean motel and close to the Mall so lots of places to eat and do some shopping. We went into the centre of Harrionsonburg to eat and used Yellow cabs. The rooms are a good size.

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor room so we could back the car up to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you read all my reviews, you probably found it strange that I would gush over a motel 6...well I did, but it wasn't this one. This is your basic roadside Motel 6. The kind I can pull up with my German Shepherd and they don't blink and eyelash. That is the only reason I stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
5.5 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
480 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 23 in Harrisonburg
647 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 23 in Harrisonburg
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Address: 10 Linda Ln, I-81 at Exit #247-A/US 33 East, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-8850
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $54 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisburg VA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Motel Six Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Motel Six
Harrisonburg Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing