We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    100
    62
    19
    8
See reviews for
107
91
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a very clean, cozy, comfortable place to end the travel day!!! Approximately $50 less than hotels across the road. Read the reviews and was NOT disappointed with the facility. Rooms are a smaller but again cozy and comfortable. Well worth the savings. Breakfast was a plus with hot sandwiches available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank tn411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the breakfast was very adequate. Also it was very reasonably priced. We were on our trip home , so we weren`t looking for luxury ...cleanliness is what I look for !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is basically OK in its category....but the staff need to change....check in staff were helpful and welcoming, but check out was very slap dash and not respectful of clients. Room was ok as was the breakfast, but the breakfast room is so small and everything is packed in. I asked to speak to a manager when I was checking out but was told that they don't work weekends and I should call during business hours....he just shrugged the shoulders...then he presented me with bill and they charge about $4 per minute for long distance phone calls. My mobile has a probelm and I needed to call Massachusetts....not the moon...approx 15 minutes was $60....not his problem!!!! It could be a problem because there is Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Exp across the street...which I wish I had booked. Do not recommend this place at all for their staff attitude.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our golf group of 10 stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was smooth and efficient. We were all within the same area. Absolutely no complaints. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was spotless and fresh. Continental breakfast was very nice with a good selection of breakfast items. Staff was constantly checking and refilling food and drinks. There are also lots of food choices and shopping within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Harrisonburg Best Western for a really pleasant weekend stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLuvr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night after our trip to the shenandoah np and we were very satisfied. The staff was very friendly, the rooms spacious and clean and breakfast good and plenty. Of course it is no luxury resort but that is not what we expected. The price was what made me give 5 out of 5 points since it was very reasonable for this excellent stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, pleasant. Staff were friendly & courteous. We had an end room so we thought it wouldn't be too noisy. Didnt hear noise from above but we could hear the room behind us and next to us. The worst part was the creaking bathtub. Anywhere you stepped in the tub there was creaking. It sounded like the tub was going to fall thru the floor (glad we were on 1st fl). And the whirlpool tub was so loud I didn't want to use for fear of disturbing others.
The TV is very dark and there are very few (maybe 3) channels that were clear.

Other than that, it was nice enough. Pool looked clean. Breakfast was fair. Inexpensive, comparatively.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pknighten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
#12 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn
Address: 45 Burgess Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing