We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great room at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2006

We booked this hotel for one night and were pleasantly surprise at quality of this hotel. This hotel seems pretty new and the rooms are quite clean and spacious. Our room had a bed, recliner, micro, fridge, iron/ironing board, tv.....everything we needed. The breakfast in the morning was tasty, we made waffles. The buffet was well stocked throughout the morning. They do allow pets at this hotel, as we saw a few dogs in the hallway and lobby. Would recommend, nice and clean room for a budget price.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    44
    18
    12
See reviews for
66
47
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2006

For the most part, we enjoyed our stay; the breakfast was nice, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were inviting. Unfortunately, one aspect of the stay was sub-par and really detracted from the trip: the pillows were extremely hard and uncomfortable. They were so uncomfortable that both my wife and I woke up repeatedly throughout the night and had headaches in the morning.

When I asked the front desk clerk the next day for other pillows, she informed me that the hotel was full and that there were no pillows available. Thus, for our second night, we wrapped up our sweaters and sweatshirts to use instead of the pillows.

While other aspects of the hotel were nice, we would be unlikely to use Jameson Inn again, fearing that we would have similarly uncomfortable pillows. While it might seem like a minor point, it really is a pivotal part of what you expect from a hotel: the ability to sleep peacefully throughout the night.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benlee500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2006

Nice, well kept. Cookies left in the lobby at night are awsome. Rooms are very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank CarlosERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2005

Beds are comfortable, room is modern, complimentary Hot food and continental breakfast offerings are available for breakfast, rooms are clean, High speed wired internet access is available in the room, location is central but in commercial area, Service is good. This hotel compares favorably with others in this area.

I want to give an "above average" score but it falls just short. Since I am on vacation, I like to sleep a little late. They end their breakfast at 9:30 am which is a little earlier than I would like to see. Their breakfast area is inadequate for the size of the hotel. On a positive note, they have waffle makers for guests to make their own Belgian Waffles. The waffles were excellent! Great idea! Another innovation is an awards program that give you stock in their hotel chain if you stay more than 3 nights provided that you sign up on the Internet.

They have a pool, but it is outdoor and was closed during my visit.

Over-all a good value in a central location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2005

We stay here whenever we visit our son at JMU. Its clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank don188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2005

I had never heard of a Jameson Inn until booking a room for a wedding in Harrisonburg, so I had incorrectly assumed it was associated with JMU. Turns out they only have two in Virginia, but a lot more in other southern states. Since Harrisonburg is a college town I couldn't find rates as low as I usually would, but the groom's parents had secured a block of rooms here at a decent rate ($66 for a Saturday night).

From the parking lot this hotel looks very nice, and going inside doesn't let you down. The room was spacious having a King sized bed, a lazyboy, and still room for our Pack 'N Play. It was well decorated and had a nice bathroom (ceramic tile floor, adjustable spray shower nozzle). I noticed several people who had brought their pets with them, I know from past experience how hard it is to find a nice hotel that allows pets (most places that do turn out to be dumps).

The continental breakfast was very good. In addition to the standard spread they had biscuits and sausage gravy and belgian waffles have a strawberry topping along with blueberry or maple syrup.

Overall we were very pleased and will be looking for more Jameson Inns when we travel in the south.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueflamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2005

We needed a place to stay for the night because it took longer to move our daughter out of JMU! Jameson Inn is around 2 years old. The decor in the rooms were appropriate for the area. Spotless describes the room! Rates were cheaper than Sleep Inn (which is right next door, been there too). This inn also takes pets. We had to pay a $10 fee which was fine. Only specific rooms were designated for pets. We also had a rollaway bed. It seemed to be almost a double and quite comfortable (so my daughter says). Very close to restaurants and university. The continental buffett was typical like others, but included belgian waffles you can make. Next time we will be heading back to Jameson for future bookings!

Helpful?
2 Thank Checkout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#11 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
#12 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Harrisonburg

Property: Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Address: 1881 Evelyn Byrd Avenue., Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Harrisonburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn of Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Jameson Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing