We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed October 13, 2013

And after a 17 hour day of driving, a welcome treat.

It was very nice, close to plenty of eateries (if I had gotten in at a decent time).

A nice breakfast offered. A helpful staff and the wifi worked fine.

About 5 minutes off the highway, which was nice after the long day, and made for easy access the next day.

I didn't do any looking around the next day, but there does seem to be plenty to do if you happened to be in the area for more then 1 night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slalemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here 1 night on a drive down Skyline Drive. The hotel has a great location. It is far enough off the freeway not to get loud noise, but still easy to get too. John at the front desk checked us in, and was friendly and helpfull. John gave us suggestions on where to eat dinner. The breakfast was OK, and free. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: There are several restuarants within walking distance, and a guys accross the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is under renovation since it was bought from Jamison. We stayed on the second floor in a newly done room. Breakfast bar was kept fresh and supplied by 2 attendants. The lobby has been redone but the carpet in the halls hasn't been replaced yet.We only stayed one night so didn't check the WiFi.Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here many times when it was the Jameson Inn. Will not be back to this No-Quality Inn! It is dreary,tired,dirty and unorganized. The phones were not working,the carpet was filthy and our room ceiling was terribly stained...and when your lying in bed and can't avoid the ceiling it was "icky"!! I'm told the carpet has been replaced...okay for starters but too many other things just scream...Try Someplace Else!! Parents weekend coming up at JMU and they will get a ridiculous amt. of money for these rooms...ROBBERY!! Breakfast had the usual high fat stuff...fruit was over ripe and bruised...Guess I was just "over this place" from the get-go. Too many other choices to have to settle for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classsygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just off the interstate, the Quality Inn is in the heart of James Madison College territory meaning a lot of resturants - safe parking all the way around the property - lots of green spaces for Fido to "go" and sidewalks to walk. The room was clean - comfortable - and quiet. Hot breakfast from 6 - 10A daily. Not much - not to like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulliver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here on business for one night. The place is clean and off the main highway. Couple of chain restaurants within a short walk, others within 5 min. walk. Lots of SAFE parking right out front. Rates are surprisingly reasonable.

Breakfast was typical Choice fare.

Only rub is their Internet server. It apparently gets over-loaded and kicks users off indiscriminately. PITA when working on emails. WiFi is fine, just then connection to the Internet appears to be outdated. Would not support Netflix without constant buffering. For that reason, I have lowered my score since I rate hotels for business travelers.

Otherwise, it's a nice place at a decent price.

Room Tip: Quiet location, so most rooms should be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was friendly, clean, comfortable, close to lots of restaurants, had a great outdoor pool, breakfast variety was very good and quality and freshness of food was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Short walk to numerous restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwing4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 23 in Harrisonburg
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 23 in Harrisonburg
42 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Harrisonburg

Address: 1881 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3487 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Harrisonburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $81 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn of Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Jameson Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing