We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay value, below average breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn of Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay value, below average breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

As reviewers have said elsewhere, the walls are thin and my wife was kept up most of the night by guest noises next door and in the hallway. The continental breakfast was really limited - not even yogurt, hard boiled eggs, or fruit. The juice dispenser did not work. Instead of hot cereal they serve some awful creamy something unknown to a northerner like my myself.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler10233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    57
    44
    18
    12
See reviews for
66
46
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stay in Harrisonburg all the time due to our sons college be located there. We have stayed in most of the hotels but, for the money, you can't beat the Jameson. The service is friendly and if you are a repeat customer, they really make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable with the vanity area being seperate from the shower. This makes for two or more getting ready even easier. I would recommend to anyone to give the Jameson a try.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jholden01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Decent quality 2.5 star hotel in a good location. RIght across the street from Texas Roadhouse and just down the block from Chipotle, Panera, Bob Evans, etc. Lest than half a mile from JMU and only a 5 minute drive to downtown Harrisonburg. Breakfast was pretty barren despite being "deluxe" - no eggs, sausages or any kind of protein - just cereal and waffles. Coffee available until noon or so. Safe location, friendly staff. Easy parking access. Pool was closed due to fall season. No indoor hot-tub. Got a great deal on Priceline.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ap1inc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Reserved a double...Checked in for family of 4. Only non-smoking available was King w/ no pull-outs or cots. Only other option was a smoking double. I slept w/ a towel over my head to avoid the incessant smoke. I may now have to burn my clothes. Never again!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ap1inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrisonburg hotels

Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

When I arrived at hotel to check in (2PM), there was no one behind the reception desk. I waited approximately 5 minutes until the assistant manager returned, and was greeted with “so do you have a reservation?” Not a hello, not a sorry you had to wait, nothing. She was unable to find my reservation in her system, and after hitting the computer keys for a few more minutes, she acted like it was my fault it wasn’t there and said “so I don’t suppose you have a reservation number?” I produced my computer documents, she said she would copy them and figure it out later, made a new reservation for me, and gave me my key. The first thing I noticed was the amount of dog hair on the lobby floor…seriously LOTS of dog hair. I love dogs…I even have a dog…but GROSS! Got off on the second floor…my daughter looks down and notices lots more DOG hair. Room seems to be nice and clean, until we go to bed, and have to pick the dog hairs out of the sheets…about 10 in all…not a lot but 10 to many. The Sheets on the bed are thread bare and there is no comforter, just a very thin cotton blanket layered between two very thin cotton sheets. There are makeup satins on two of the five pillow cases. The bathroom is very clean, just very worn. The towels are so thin you can literally see through them and there are makeup satins on all of the wash cloths. The air conditioner goes on and off all night about every thirty seconds or so, and there is a spotlight from the front that shines directly in our window. It is also possible to hear our neighbor’s conversations through the wall, and they were not being loud. I had a reservation for two nights and left after one. I did not try the breakfast, even though one is provided, as I wanted to leave as quickly as I could. I chose to sleep on the floor of my daughter’s new apartment over spending another night in this hotel. The front desk staff did not ask why I left early, nor were they any friendlier in the morning than they were the previous afternoon. All in all I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFwife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We got this through PRICELINE for $65.00 after tax. Could not have been more pleased for the price. The room was very clean and neat. Nice place would stay again. Staff very friendly too....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirjohnwhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

I'm not sure what all the complaints are about on here, but I give this hotel 5 stars! I just travelled up to Harrisonburg with my two children to check out James Madison University and we stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The staff was very helpful & the young man who was working overnight was extremely knowledgeable about the area.

They have nice sized rooms, a decent pool, small fitness center, and decent wi-fi.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the James Madison area, as you could walk to campus if you wanted to and avoid the traffic!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIPtrousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
#12 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn of Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Harrisonburg

Property: Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Address: 1881 Evelyn Byrd Avenue., Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Harrisonburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn of Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Jameson Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing