We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Dave's Taverna - MOVED

Dave's Taverna
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We love Dave's and go there every time we are in Harrisonburg. Great food, great music, great people!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AVOID!!!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Awful, HORRIBLE, service. The food is extremely expensive for what you get. Eating on the roof is appealing, but not worth the awful, awful service. I've been a few times and every time there's been something wrong with our meals. One time we got charged for beer we didn't get (that was twice the price) and they told us because we drank it we had to buy it, even though he admitted we didn't order it. Consistently AWFUL service. The waiters/waitresses tend to be nice, but the management is HORRIBLE!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Is it a bistro, tavern or restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is an oftentimes very loud place to eat. Weekends are very busy when JMU is in session. There are two levels to the dining area. The gyro is awesome. Appeals to college age and their parents, grandparents. Meals and sandwiches.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Waste of money and time.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Food was generic and tasteless. Foods were way out of temp.... Kept sending stuff back to reheat. Service was downright horrible. Two hour dining experience waiting on food and drinks...much better places in HB.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kristencurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, VA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good find for lunch”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had pizza and their house salad. Great dressing! Personal pizza was larger than expected and great tasting. Service was great also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Taverna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing