We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed overnight, 2 rooms on walk in with voucher. Bargain rate! Clean and spacious property, quite new. Ate at nearby Cracker Barrel. Breakfast was nice. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I will pass along your comments about our wonderful staff to each and every one of them. Thank you for taking the time to share. See you and your family again soon.

Richard Hawkins
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked this hotel thru Priceline, for an overnight stay. The booking states the hotel as being Pet Friendly. Upon arrival, I was told they would not take our caged parakeet, however they will take a dog. I was forced to pay a $25 "pet fee" for a caged bird. They also don't allow cats, so double check, if your traveling with a pet. The hotel is clean, smoke free and the beds are comfortable. Our bathroom was also clean with a nice shower. Sure missed a coffee pot in our room though. Other than their "prejudice" for some pets, this "Pet Friendly" hotel is fine. Another good note, close to 81, easy on, easy off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I appreciate your comments on your recent stay. I do remember your two parakeets and I am happy I could accomodate them for you. As a dog and cat owner myself, I can appreciate the relationships we pet owners have with all of our pets. Thank you again.

Richard Hawkins
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

From talking us in off the interstate till the day we left...8 days later our stay was completely satisfactory....All three managers went above and beyound any request we had and the housekeepers did an excellect job...the room , and not only the room, the halls were clean and smelled fresh all the time. The room size was just what we needed for our extended stay and clean , clean , clean. Enjoyed a good nights sleep for the week. Wouldn't stay anywhere but Microtel. Rita and Richard....what can I say..Rita a lady..Richard..A hoot..love them.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, quite...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We truly do strive to engauge our guest in a professional and fun manner. I will share with Rita and the rest of my staff your kind words. Come visit again the next time you are in the area.

Richard "Hoot" Hawkins
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Wilbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
293 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
460 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg

Address: 85 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $82 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg is located in Harrisonburg, close to James Madison University. Hotel Features: Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool. This property has a business center and offers business services such as printing and faxing. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include express check out, Guestrooms, and all bathrooms feature hair dryers. Wired high speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer complimentary local calls (restrictions may apply) and the 32 inch LCD televisions have satellite channels. All rooms have Air conditioning, are all non-smoking and also include irons/ironing boards. Guests may request wake up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing