We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Alexandria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The only thing that I would suggest if that there should be posted signs that let you know that after certain hours the lobby area needs to be quiet for consideration to another guests. I did not like the manager telling me that I have to be quite because there were other guests that were complaining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I appreciate your comment about your recent stay with us. I am the manager here at the Microtel and honestly do not remember asking one of our guests to lower the noise level recently. I do understand that sometimes in the hotel business our guests, while having a good time, can be loud to other guests. I do appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again on another visit.

Richard Hawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    335
    162
    66
    41
See reviews for
470
243
77
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forest
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Rooms could be a little larger. The single is very small. We have been staying here for 2 years because my daughter is at JMU. We love it. It's very convenient. I would like to mention that the sheets were a tad dirty this time and we asked for them to be changed. Other than that, we have never had any problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on your stay with us here at Microtel. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a return trip to JMU.

Richard Hawkins
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Passing through for the night and this was a great place to rest up. Location was very easy to find, right off the interstate. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Not the best hotel bed I've ever slept in, but certainly not the worst.

The continental breakfast was pretty limited, but again, not the worst I've seen. They had yogurt, one kind of danish, a couple kinds of muffins, cereal, bagels and a waffle maker.

The parking area isn't all that big so if you were traveling with a large truck or pulling a large trailer, you might have a little trouble finding a space to park, but other than that, I can't find anything to gripe about. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you visit again the next time you are in the area. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Richard Hawkins
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Compared to other hotels in the area I feel that this hotel is overcharging. The room was small and there was no coffee maker, microwave or fridge but they were charging about the same as hotels that offered these. Also the breakfast offered was basic
I would not stay in a microtel again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us and look forward to hopefully having the opportunity to see you again on a return trip to the area.

Richard Hawkins
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#11 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Address: 85 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg is located in Harrisonburg, close to James Madison University. Hotel Features. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool. This 2.0 star property has a business center and offers business services. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include express check out. Guestrooms. Bathrooms feature hair dryers. Wired high speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer complimentary local calls (restrictions may apply). 32 inch LCD televisions have satellite channels. Air conditioned rooms also include irons/ironing boards. Guests may request wake up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing