We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Harrisonburg VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Harrisonburg VA”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very new, very clean, and close to restaruants, shopping and James Madison University. The rooms are incredibly clean and nicely decorated. There is a nice area to eat breakfast near the lobby so eating at the hotel is a geat option. This hotel is always my first choice when I travel to Harrisonburg VA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    134
    33
    7
    2
See reviews for
175
77
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our overnight stay at the Fairfield Inn was great. The room and bathroom were clean and pleasantly decorated. Our bed and pillows were comfortable. The television reception was good with the many cable options. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was fine - especially liked the fresh fruit. It is a convenient location with so many restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conned23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed overnight in Harrisonburg and found this hotel to be a good one. The staff was friendly and gave helpful recommendations for places to eat. The breakfast buffet was fairly typical but not anything special. The room however was clean and spacious. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay here was great! The room was sparkling clean and the beds were so comfortable. The design and colors in the hotel were bright and happy. It is a very convenient place to stay on a visit to JMU.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Harrisonburg is a very small town. We were there to look at James Madison U. Great location, best bathroom in this price point. Complimentary breakfast, friendly staff. Only issue was mattress was not the best. But a great experience and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Can't comment, liked my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family_guy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I found this Fairfield Inn to be clean and well kept. Loved five pillows on each bed; and the Pantene shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom (although two bottles of each would be swell with four guests.) Breakfast is uninspired but ok, and the staff is very nice. Coffee pot always full! Pool is small but does the trick to burn off some kid energy before hitting the road. Overall, clean, bright, good bargain, close to JMU and quick stop off highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for a quick overnight in March. We never expected to have such a lovely view of snow covered mountains out our window! I booked here for the beds - love Marriott beds. Our room had a small fridge and microwave, wifi was included, as was the breakfast. Room also included ironing board, iron, and small but powerful hair dryer. The shower had good pressure, but these were the world's thinnest towels. The staff was friendly at checkin, at breakfast, and in the hallway. This was also the fastest checkin ever! The location is convenient to the University and has plenty of shopping and restaurants very nearby (with a Walmart to cover forgotten pajamas). Overall, a great value, and a nice place to stay when you're visiting the college or the Green Valley Book Fair.

Room Tip: We faced Northwest and had a lovely view of the mountains. We were also far down from the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dszym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
Address: 1946 Medical Avenue, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg makes travel effortless with our convenient location near James Madison University. We are one of the premier hotels in Harrisonburg, Virginia, just minutes from Rockingham Memorial Hospital, Blue Ridge Mountains, Skyline Drive, Luray and Shenandoah Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Civil War sights. Our spacious suites feature separate living areas and free high-speed Internet. Unwind at our hotel after a long day in our indoor pool, pick up a snack anytime at our 24-hour market or take care of business at our business center. Our location is a great midway point when traveling through the Shenandoah Valley, offering easy access to I-81 and Route 33. Popular recreation, shopping and business attractions help inspire a memorable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing