We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel with Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night. the room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, the hotel feels modern and has a nice decor. The swimming pool and the Jacuzzi are a nice feature. Great bang for the buck. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    113
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
139
51
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped here on our way to visit family over the holidays. I wanted something under $100 with breakfast included. My wife just had knee surgery and I asked for a ground floor room. Not only was it everything I asked for, they gave us a room right near the lobby. It couldn't have been more convenient. The room was clean, the breakfast bar had a great selection and was fully stocked the entire time. The staff was great. Overall, this was a great experience and will without hesitation, stay here again. Good job Fairfield Inn staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabogie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great place, clean, spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast, quiet as well. Speedy check-in and the staff are all courteous and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. We had been here once before on our way through, and enjoyed it so much we came back. I would suggest the early breakfast, as the dining room filled quickly by 8:30 am.

Room Tip: We used a coupon from the hotels book at the border, and then got a room by the elevator, but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We travel I -81several times a year and found a great place to stay. Front desk was very friendly and we checked in very quick. The room was spotless, bed & pillows comfy. Bathroom had lots of space and better than average water pressure in shower. We were thankful they had breakfast because not many places open on Christmas morn. Breakfast area was very clean and well prepared for us. Great location, just a bit off the beaten path.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is another great find. Exceptionally clean, new, friendly, well maintained, attentive staff, management who obviously knows what they are doing and it filters down through the staff. Reasonably priced, large and well outfitted room with higher end furnishings. Upon check-out the manager even gave our 7 month old teething daughter a little plastic toy cow to chew on that is still her favorite bathtub toy and she adores it. Great place. Great find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mack00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
430 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a typically good Fairfield Inn. Nothing to make me think it's a great hotel, but it was exactly what I needed for one night. Comfortable room, good shower, good free breakfast. It's not far from the highway, but not particularly well sign-posted (particularly on a foggy night). But good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to JMU. The hotel felt new, the location was convenient and the staff was very courteous. It was also nice to know that the internet was free and we weren't nickel and dimed for it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#3 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Address: 1946 Medical Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3436
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg by Marriott makes travel effortless with our convenient location near James Madison University. We are one of the premier hotels in Harrisonburg, Virginia, just minutes from Rockingham Memorial Hospital, Blue Ridge Mountains, Skyline Drive, Luray and Shenandoah Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Civil War sights. Our spacious suites in Harrisonburg, VA, feature separate living areas and free high-speed Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, enjoy a complimentary hot continental breakfast and a workout in our exercise room with complimentary access to Gold’s Gym. Unwind at our hotel in Harrisonburg, VA, after a long day in our indoor pool, pick up a snack anytime at our 24-hour market or take care of business at our business center. Our location is a great midway point when traveling through the Shenandoah Valley, offering easy access to I-81 and Route 33. Popular recreation, shopping and business attractions help inspire a memorable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing