We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Vito's Italian Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Italian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 259 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Vito's Italian Kitchen is a family friendly Italian restaurant with pizza, pasta, sandwiches, salads, chicken, veal, seafood, and more! We offer over 16 beers on tap, a wide variety of Italian wines, a beautiful outdoor dining space, private room, catering and lots of specials and events. We hope you will bring your family to dine with ours! Grazie!
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was one of the best pizza's I have ever eaten. The pizza twists came to the table with a delicious marinara sauce for dipping. The Greek salad was fresh and tasty. Kids options were available and they gave my daughter pizza dough to play with while we waited for our meal. The owner was friendly and staff was great attending to our needs. This is a must stop for a great dinner at an affordable price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    97
    31
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty and economical lunch”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Had a half salad and an 8-inch customized pizza for lunch. Came with garlic knots and a warm dipping sauce. The salad was all fresh/crisp ingredients, and the house Italian dressing was a good companion. Good to see a one-person pizza size as well as two larger ones for a couple or crowd. The slightly crunchy Italian style crust was topped with their savory red sauce, sliced tomatoes, mozzarella, and ground beef; all five parts (including the crust type) were adjustable from their custom pie menu.

Friendly and fast service, during a light period around 3:30pm. I overheard the server passing along my high compliments to the pizza chef, immediately. You won't get this type of rapport in a generic chain.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience; great food!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A local hotel recommended this restaurant to us, and what a great recommendation it was! It is a very busy spot, but we only had to wait about ten minutes for a table. Our server was Danielle, and it was her first night on the job! She was really great about procuring information she wasn't familiar with regarding various dishes, and her personality and service was terrific. We happened upon half- price wine/make your own pasta night (Mondays) which was a really nice bonus. The food was some of the best I've eaten in a "pizza/pasta" restaurant in a strip mall; way above our expectations! I had the fettucine which was terrific, and my husband had a pasta with "pink" sauce which was fabulous. We would stay in Harrisonburg again just to eat at this restaurant. Prices are so reasonable, and food is soooo good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stopped here on our way home to Texas. We split bruschelta, a salad and the lasagna. All of the food was very tasty with ample servings Our server was fine until it was time for us to get the check. Then we had to wait for a considerable time. All in all, though, we'd definitely recommend stopping here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A great place to visit”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We passed through the restaurant area as we came home from Roanoke. It's kind of hidden considering that it's next to the grocery store and the building that is under construction. However the chicken parmesan was delicious as well as the pizza. Service was nice and they were super friendly. Our server Chris was very pleasant and went out of his way to help us out. You should definitely plan to go to this place if you know you going to go through the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Vito's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing