We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Harrisonburg)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Harrisonburg)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
375
81
11
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
81
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfull kitchentwo bedroom suitebasketball courtcomforts of homestayed longerrooms are spacioushome away from homehotel is greatsitting areanice indoor poolhotel lobbyvisiting harrisonburgbreakfast staffshenandoah national parkdefinitely stay here againexercise room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 479 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed here twice as a stopover on a trip from the boston area to chattanooga. We arrived the first time at 3:15P (check in is at 3p) and our room was not ready for 30 minutes - mu husband was not pleased, but the staff offered us complimentary snacks and drinks directly from the store. The staff was fantastic, the room clean and comfortable. We had a 2br suite with a full living area and kitchen. Perfect for 2 teens and a 6yo. The staff, especially Sarah, was so friendly and helpful. The second stay was just as pleasant as the first - we walked next door to the movie theatre. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank clarkplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Very friendly staff, beautiful room and close to almost everything - just 15 minutes to the Massanutten resort.
Book thro a website like this or hotels.com. Its cheaper :)

All in all a fantastic deal. Definite 5 star.

Only downside, you cna sometimes hear ppl in the room above if they are walking heavily. But nothing that disturbs too much.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linbaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Just did 2 nights at this still-new hotel by Marriott for a family visit to JMU and it was outstanding. We had a standard studio room which was very large, nicely furnished, and extremely comfy. Delightful King bed with nice sheets, pillows and comforter, elegant overhead recessed halogen lighting, huge LG LCD panel TV on 360 deg swivel, lovely long and comfy red chaise lounge. kitchenette with full size fridge. Good bathroom with nice, sensible smelling soap and shampoo. Very good hot breakfast buffet in front lounge with good choice of cereals, breads, fruits, etc. Building is well sealed and has good double glazing. Nice indoor pool area and hot tub as well though we didn't swim. Landscaped with numerous pretty flowers and shrubs. It was home away from home. Easy 5 stars for a first class regional hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSACKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We had a two bedroom suite and it was great. The beds were huge, the place was clean and we had plenty of room for our 3 kids and my mom also. We were disappointed that we could only stay 1 night since we were on a road trip. (It's conveniently off of I-81)
The receptionist was helpful when we asked for a drugstore and their breakfast, while not extensive, certainly had a lot of choices. You shouldn't go away hungry.
Our kitchen wasn't utilized but I checked out that it had plenty of cooking utensils and pots and pans. We stayed at a Residence Inn that didn't even have a cookie sheet but our room even had a mixer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericaj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2010

Thank you for your kind response! I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

My inlaws got to the hotel in Harrisonburg, VA before us... called us and were going on and on about this and that. Almost got annoying. Then we got there. Clean pool, great barbecue area, impeccable rooms... I'm struggling for something to criticize so this doesn't look like some rigged review by an employee. My kids went down to get ice cream and said the lady at the desk was incredibly friendly. Rooms are modern, warmly lit... well thought out. We had a suite for under 200 with 2 bedrooms, three tvs, a pull-out couch bed, fridge, OVER, micro, dishwasher. I could live here if it wasn't so small. Here's a video we shot in the picnic area with the sunset: http://www.youtube.com/user/unclenalts#p/a/u/0/FGI_Mv97Q-k

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews