We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Easily one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. We were "walked" over to this hotel when our originally booked hotel had given away my non-smoking room. The Residence Inn is an all non-smoking hotel, it's brand new, it's beautiful, and it serves a HOT breakfast every morning. Every staff member, from the front desk, to the maintenance staff, greets you with a cheerful, "Good morning" every time they see you. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated.

We stayed here while moving my son into the dorms at JMU. If you are in Harrisonburg for JMU, it is very close to the East side (Skyline side) of the campus. Special thanks to the ladies at the front desk that took in 3 refugees last Saturday night! I will only stay here from now on when I visit my son at JMU.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnManager, Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2009

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate you choosing the Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2009

We stayed at 6 hotels on this trip alone, and this was the best in every aspect. This property is brand new. It's a little hard to find being just off the main road, but it gets 5 stars in each category.

When we checked in, I thought the clerk was one of the most friendly clerks I've ever met... then, the next day, the other clerk was equally nice! When we were carrying bags out, a guy asked if he could help... turned out to be the breakfast guy who was headed home for the day and off the clock!

Rooms were sparkling, comfy and really nice. Location was very close to all shopping, food and the University. Our price was the best of all the hotels in town.

This stay was as near perfect as they get. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnManager, Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2009

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we took such good care of you. Your business is appreciated and I look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
Thank Lauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macco0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2. Eller 3. Sal og bed om udsigt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Obere Etagen erscheinen ein wenig ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#10 of 23 in Harrisonburg
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $139 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing