We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Petersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good. The grounds surrounding theo hotel were very nice. During my stay, they seemed to be understaffed. We had three in our room and only two towels. When I called down for more towels, I was put on hold for 30 minutes. I went down personally to get towels after waiting quite awhile in line and still -- no towels. They did bring me two towels about three hours later at 11:30 at night. We stayed for two days and our room was not serviced after the first day. We called and they said it would be serviced, but it never was. We also had several other issues relating to service -- but the general feel we got was that they were understaffed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WVshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear WVshea,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel in Harrisonburg! I am happy to hear that we the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good during your visit.

I would personally like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for the lack of service you received during your two day visit. It is unfortunate that your experience left you with the impression that the hotel was understaffed as we take great pride in all of our services at the Residence Inn Harrisonburg. If possible could you please contact me at brian.gearhart@marriott.com to discuss the issues you encountered in greater detail?

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Harrisonburg!

Brian Gearhart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    75
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
199
98
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were warmly greeted at check in and found all the staff to be helpful and cheerful, throughout our stay. The breakfast was outstanding both days. All requests were taken care of, quickly and cheerfully. The room was large and comfortable.

Saturday, our room was not yet made up when we returned from our days' activities and we were told that there had been a full house and the housekeeping staff was a bit behind. When our room was still not cleaned at 4:pm and we really neeeded it done I went to the front desk. A young lady said "I'll do your room immediately." Within 15 minutes she and another young lady had completed the task.

I have only one complaint and it seems to apply to all the Residence Inns in which we have stayed. It appears that these rooms are designed for someone who is traveling alone. The light from the bathroom sink area shines directly on anyone who is in bed. This can create a problem for couples and families where one person goes to bed before another is ready. The easiest remedy would be to install a door between the sink area and the bed room area. This would not be easily accomplished. A better long term solution would be to redesign the rooms during major renovations and future construction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was so nice to come to this hotel after a long day of travel. When we drove up we noticed the beautiful landscaping and the well maintained building. The lobby and hallways are clean, well lit and attractively decorated. We loved our room that included a full kitchen and comfortable beds. We brought our dog and appreciated the hotels pet friendly policy. Even more, we appreciated that there is no "pet smell".

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is perfect for a family and worth paying a little extra to get 2 bathrooms and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Jeri F,

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad that you and your family found our hotel so accommodating during your visit! We give every pet room a special deep clean after each pet, so we are glad you found the room to be fresh and clean.

We hope to see you again in Harrisonburg!

Regards,

Brian Gearhart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Beautiful and with every amenity we could have wanted. The free breakfast was far more than a doughnut. Choices ranged from cereal to eggs and sausage...more like a buffet. The hotel has a mini-market which complimented the full kitchen perfectly. We had NO noise issues at all. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nforay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Residence Inn while visiting family. Location exemplifies the Marriott / Residence Inn mode - clean, comfortable, a great value and excellent friendly service. Just can't beat the all around experience. And free Wi-Fi and breakfast too.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LCFHBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Arriving in Harrisonburg, VA during a torrential downpour just got better once the rain ended. Andrew welcomed us and upgraded us to a one bedroom suite (based on our status). The room is very spacious and lovely. The one bedroom suites are very nice if someone wants to sleep while the other person works.
Three nights a week there is wine, beer and food offered to guests. It is ample and you can definitely skip dinner. In the morning there is the typical breakfast. Lots of choice and kept filled until the 9:30 end time.
I used the workout room and when I went at 9:30 I was the only one there. It is a small but very adequate facility. It is adjacent to the pool.
This Residence Inn has a great location. Near many restaurants and shopping and JMU events.
Great for families and business people alike.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This has to be one of the nicest, cleanest, and most comfortable Residence Inn's I have ever stayed at! I have stayed at many Residence Inn's and this one is certainly one of the best! Rooms here are exceptionally comfortable, well designed and nicely appointed. This hotel features a very satisfying and extensive morning breakfast everyday. Staff is friendly and attentive. This Residence Inn also has a nice indoor pool and a great fitness center. If you should forget your laptop as I did, no worries, there's a business area right off the lobby. Hotel is in a great location with convenient access to nearby restaurants, shops, and colleges. Very easy to get to from I-81 and the nearby Skyline Drive. I highly recommend the Residence Inn in Harrisonburg, it was a genuine pleasuring staying here!

Room Tip: The windows open in the rooms if you like fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
305 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing