We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Comforts of Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I visited Harrisonburg to go skiing at Massanutten. We stayed the first night in a hotel at Massanutten, which was awful. The second night, we stayed at the Residence Inn - what a big difference!

This place was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with a bed, sitting area with fold out couch, kitchen with stainless steel fridge and dishwasher, granite countertops, microwave, toaster, and stove. Everything was like brand new and very comfortable. We didn't get to visit the pool or gym, but the buffet breakfast was delicious.

We definitely plan to stay there the next time we are in Harrisonburg. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good night's sleep with all the amenities and comforts of home.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jeannie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 468 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights on our six week driving holiday. We had a horrendous 10 hour drive down from New York in terrible driving conditions. We found this hotel very easily ,good parking and a very good welcome.
I had spoken to a lady by the lovely name of Savannah who worked in sales about an issue I had over room pricing. I had booked and prepaid my room 4 months in advance,the room rates had changed and not in my favor.
After a little emailing to and fro we managed to sort this problem out in my favor and I thank her for that.

We had a room up grade to a suite which was very good. These rooms seem to be on corners and near the stairs which was good.

The breakfast was typical of this type of hotel and as I had been on the road many weeks I have stopped worrying about the breakfast lay out in each hotel. This was quite good with helpful staff.

Easy to drive out to the lovely mountains,there is a very good cinema just across the road. There are also some restaurants near by I have written separately on these.

All in all a good stay and I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinedickensGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello! We appreciate you taking time to write a review. I was glad Savanna was able to assist you in getting you the correct rate and that you found our accommodations satisfactory. If we can be of any assistance to you in the future, please let us know. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Harrisonburg, VA Residence Inn this past weekend and have to say we were VERY VERY impressed with the property. I always note in my reviews that we are ACCOMMODATION SNOBS - we expect the best and don't mind paying for it. We didn't have to pay for it this time though - GREAT rates and fantastic clean, updated, sparkling property. Great gym, full kitchen and enough room for everyone. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinedickensGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for taking time yesterday to post a review for us. We look forward to hosting you in the future and will do everything we can to impress you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were visiting JMU and doing some hiking in Shenandoah National Park. This hotel was convenient to both locations and there were lots of restaurants close by. The room was spacious for our family of three, clean & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAmAdventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinedickensGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello IAmAdventurous! Thanks for the review. I’m glad you found our location convenient and the room spacious for your family. Keep warm in NY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I recently stay at this property five nights between Christmas and New Years 2013. The hotel was definitely book and very busy which concerned me at first, I was skeptical to what type of service we would receive. I was pleasantly surprised! Our room (1 BR suite) was wonderfully laid out, decorated nicely, exceptionally clean, and well stocked. Upon check-in, Sharon went to great lengths to ensure we had a quiet room location. During our stay there were several times I had to request different things and all staff went over and beyond to see we were satisfied promptly. I will absolutely stay at this property again. This is a well manages and ran Residence Inn!!

Room Tip: If the hotel is very busy ask to be located near the stairs. You don't get the hall traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinedickensGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello! I loved reading your review you recently posted for us. Sharon works so hard and truly takes interest in each guest’s satisfaction. I’m so glad you had the opportunity to meet her. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

On our trips north, we tend to stay in Harrisonburg as a convenient waypoint. This was our first stay at a Residence Inn and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the furniture, the overall cleanliness, the double room bathroom and the friendly staff.

I would highly recommend this Inn. Not only was it reasonably priced ($122.98) but the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. The room contained a desk and chair, a couch, an easy chair with footrest and coffee table, a large flat screen TV and a table with two chairs. It also had a large refer, a welcomed addition.

The bed was quite comfortable. If I had one complaint: the bathroom outer room did not have a door. Not a big deal if your travelling companion and you are on the same schedule.

I certainly recommend this motel when visiting Harrisonburg, VA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raudetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinedickensGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello! Thanks for the great Tripadvisor review. Residence Inn is such a great brand and I’m so glad you have now had the chance to experience what we are all about. We are certainly glad that our location is convenient and hope that means we will see you again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here recently and had a wonderful stay. The room was great, staff very helpful and always responsive and we spent one day at the water park in massanutten with our toddler and had a great time (although the watermark is expensive)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacefulexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinedickensGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I’m so glad to read that you had a wonderful stay and got to experience the Waterpark at Massanutten. Although it can be pricey it is a great activity for children and a nice break from the winter weather. Thank you for taking time to write a review and we wish you a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 23 in Harrisonburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $110 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing