We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, including nice outdoor sitting area. One-bedroom suite was spacious and pleasant. Bed could have been a little more comfortable, but that was the only negative. Suggest upper floor room. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Suggest upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay at our hotel. I will also make a note regarding the comfort of our beds when we replace. It was also great to read that you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    75
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
199
98
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Marriott property in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located near JMU. The room was very comfortable and very relaxing. The staff there is GREAT! My only concern was the mattresses were a little firm but this should not deter you from staying here. There are plenty restaurants and watering holes within walk distance of the hotel. The area appears to be very safe and is clean!!! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKingWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding our staff. It was also great to read you enjoyed your stay. I will also make a note regarding our the firmness of of bedding when we start replacing. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is great! When I was interviewing in Harrisonburg for the job I now have, the company put me up here. The rooms are incredible. I'd rather live here than in my current apartment I think! It's in a great location and the place is just exceptionally maintained.

I have bad allergies so when I heard it was pet-friendly I was concerned. BUT, whatever the maintanence staff is doing, is working because I would never have known it was a pet-friendly hotel based on my stay.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard on the rooms that pets stay in and I am glad that it is working. Thanks again and good luck with your new job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great, spacious, clean, up-to-date, well designed room. No complaints at all. It’s pricy, but worth it. You get what you pay for. Pet friendly, brought my pooch who enjoyed it too. Breakfast was good - nice selection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthbetoldNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your previous stay with us. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to bring your pet. Thanks again and if we can be of any further assistance please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel has all what a business traveler need. The staff is courteous, a good breakfast/evening social and a comfortable bed. The wireless internet access is fast and reliable, the exercise room is always clean and organized and the hotel is close to malls and restaurants. The suite I stayed in had a full size kitchen which is always a plus when staying for more than a week. There is always room for improvement, but in this case, I can't think about something to be improved. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolofofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay and think we are the best hotel in the area. thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Overall the hotel and staff was very pleasure and made the stay enjoyable. The indoor pool and sauna were clean, warm, and great. The breakfast was good, nothing that exciting. The managers reception was warm and inviting. The beds were comfy although the room itself was small to be a suite. My one downside was that it didnt have an oven but we made do lol. Will recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayskatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We were happy to read you enjoyed our hotel. We do have a few rooms with ovens. when you return please let us know you would like one and we will try our best. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is very well managed.
We are impressed with the service, cleaness, etc.
The only small complaint is that the heater is a little loud.
We will definitely stay again, and already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jongjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We were happy to read you enjoyed our hotel. I apologize that the hvac until was louder than your liking. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
304 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing