We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Quiet Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Overall the hotel and staff was very pleasure and made the stay enjoyable. The indoor pool and sauna were clean, warm, and great. The breakfast was good, nothing that exciting. The managers reception was warm and inviting. The beds were comfy although the room itself was small to be a suite. My one downside was that it didnt have an oven but we made do lol. Will recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayskatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We were happy to read you enjoyed our hotel. We do have a few rooms with ovens. when you return please let us know you would like one and we will try our best. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    63
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
166
83
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is very well managed.
We are impressed with the service, cleaness, etc.
The only small complaint is that the heater is a little loud.
We will definitely stay again, and already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jongjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We were happy to read you enjoyed our hotel. I apologize that the hvac until was louder than your liking. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Room was excellent. Almost every staff person was energetic, polite and tried to ensure I was comfortable and satisfied! When I walked in the door I got a resounding "Hi Mr. Witherspoon, /how are you doing/what can I do for you/... " (Hi Nikki, how are you? ) It is amazing how just recognizing a guest can make them feel welcome.. it worked on me! Breakfast and evening socials were good. I only got back in time for two of the socials and bumped into someone who knew someone! Usually, after 2 weeks anywhere, I have found something grumpy to say.. or a weakness somewhere. Usually... Not in this case. Rooms were quiet and clean.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet and I was on the second floor near residence in side. They have studio and ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichobemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We were so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took care of your needs. Thanks again, Happy Holidays and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel has it all, my wife and I were looking for somewhere to visit for our anniversary and we selected this great area based on the recommendation of a friend. We had an absolutly amazing say with a vary spacious room and with some of the best hotel staff I have ever encountered. They had some great recommendations that turned out great for our venture out to local wineries, historic sites, and resturants. From check in to check out this hotel did it right and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDFDNXMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay with us. It was great to read you had a great stay with us. We take a lot of pride in knowing the area as well as ensuring our guests have a great stay. Thanks again and if we can help you when you reutrn to the area please let us know. Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything was in great condition, clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good and the breakfast burrito was particularly good. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The water did not take any time warming up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinjebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for posting a review for your recent stay with us. It was great to read you had a great stay while you were here. I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks again, and we hope when return to this part of the state you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clean, professional, new. My wife and mother in law really liked it. If they are happy, then everyone is happy! You can't go wrong staying here. Not your usual min wage desk clerks. All seemed focused and driven enough to be managers before 21. Many restaurants close by.

Room Tip: No highway noise for any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a response for your recent stay with us. We were all happy to read that stay was perfect. I was also glad to read that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed there for over 7 months, and would rate it as the best option in Harrisonburg.

Free WIFI, free parking, nice pool/spa, onsite laundry.

Hotel staff is very nice, and accommodating.

Happy hour/social has complimentary snacks and drinks, but wish it was more days than just Mon-Weds. Daily complimentary breakfast is also very good.

Government rates are quite good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFitzgeraldGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay with us. We appreciate the great comments and are glad that your stay went well. 7 months is a long time with us and we thank you for staying with us. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Courtyard Harrisonburg
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing