We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 HOGS Rally”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Apex, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“2014 HOGS Rally”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The staff really stepped up and was engaging and friendly. With over 500 motorcyclist and a week-end event going on in the parking lot the staff did an outstanding job. Everything was clean and well organized. Some of the people in our party stayed next door at the Holiday Inn. There was a lot of complaining about noise, breakfast and being harassed about the state liquor laws. They were sorry they did stay with us.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was nice but our window looked out onto the wall of the building. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    118
    52
    16
    13
See reviews for
128
80
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed a hotel that was pet friendly. They have a strict pet policy and slid a note under our door because our dog barked a little while we went to grab some food saying we could get evicted. (Meanwhile dog two doors down was barking up a storm all night) the carpets were FILTHY. My daughter crawls and her legs and feet were black from crawling on it. After my shower, my feet started to turn black and I had to wash them and put on shoes right away. Do not recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rusharoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Asheville. This hotel knows dog people. Staff was helpful and friendly. They had an area to walk dogs with poop bags. Highly recommended for dog travellers. We will return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here during a recent Harley Davidson rally. The hotel décor is a little dated, but the service was good, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast was typical of a Comfort Inn. You get free Wi-Fi and breakfast. The only knock was that the floor wasn't vacuumed. Otherwise, it is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

On a road trip in March we were traveling in Virginia. After visiting the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library it began to snow. Traffic was extremely heavy. We drove for a while and decided to stop a little early. The Comfort Inn in Harrisonburg was our "shelter in the storm". The hotel public areas were beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and one of the nicest on our trip. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice spacious room. Older hotel but updated. New beds and bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Easy access off freeway. Nice breakfast. Exactly what I expect from a Comfort Inn, nice room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfenton231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way through a long trip with 4 kids. We had adjoining rooms that were spacious & comfortable. The next morning everyone was able to find something they liked at the free breakfast. Kids were all over the waffles! Look for coupons at hotelsaver.com before you get a room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
318 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 22 in Harrisonburg
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
#12 of 22 in Harrisonburg
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1440 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Shenandoah Valley with a great stay at the Comfort Inn® hotel in Harrisonburg, VA. Our leisure hotel is near James Madison University, Bridgewater College and Luray Caverns. This family hotel in Harrisonburg is ideal for your Virginia vacation, as we are just a short drive away from the area’s top attractions, including Endless Caverns, Silver Lake and Massanutten Water Park and Ski Resort. Other sites and attractions near our leisure hotel in Harrisonburg include: Virginia Quilt Museum, Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, New Market Battlefield State Historical Park, Shenandoah National Park, and George Washington and Jefferson National Forests. Whether you’re staying for leisure or corporate travel, Comfort Inn hotels will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. As our valued guest at this Harrisonburg hotel, you can enjoy such amenities as: free WiFi, seasonal outdoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, free weekday newspaper, and copy and fax services. Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Harrisonburg begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Suites also offer a whirlpool bathtub, microwave, and refrigerator. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Inn hotel. Harrisonburg hotels like ours ensure you have all of the amenities you need for a successful day ahead. Rested, set, go - book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing