We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed a couple nights on our way to and from Blacksburg. The inn -- and our rooms -- were very clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was better than average. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marymohr1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    78
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
79
63
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Location -good , service - good and not so good , breakfast - OK, Facility and rooms - Clean, TV reception- bad.
One of the front desk girls does not smile ,not helpful at all and shows "do not care" attitude. other one in evening shift really good, really helpful and friendly. We forgot to bring toothpaste and the guy in front desk brought paste sachets to the room.
Water does not come hot in bathroom in morning but becomes hot later.
Mixed feelings.

Allows pets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolindva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Each year we drive down to Florida from Vermont for the winter and back up in the spring. We do our best to stay at Comfort Inns as we find them to be best value for our money. Consistantly clean, friendly and accommodating and Harrisonburg, Va. was no exception. Friendly desk clerk and very nice lady running the complimentary breakfast in the morning and a great facility overall. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Comfort Inn Harrisonburg sits quietly off the highway as if to say, "hey look over here! I'm like... at least $30 cheaper than the holiday inn nextdoor!" ... and it fulfills that promise. The staff are friendly and the hotel is welcoming to dogs for $15 per stay (maybe per night, I'm not sure). There is even an extra door between the hallway and the ice machine so that when the killer toy poodle runs madly toward you with the scent of blood in its nostrils and a passion to end your precious life, you can just shut the door and watch its handlers reign it in. Well, ok, the poodle was kind of cute. But not as cute as my dog.

A few weaknesses: This sounds weird perhaps, but my door was too small. You could practically see around it. It was weird. Like they put the wrong door on the room or something. The furnishings aren't newish- this isn't a boutique hotel or an upscale, or anything like that... it's kind of boring. But hey, it's a clean place to sleep.

The room was on the nice side of things, not too updated, but definitely not antiquated or run down whatsoever. The bed was fairly comfy. The bathroom and bedding were clean. So stay at this hotel if you want to, you know... sleep in a hotel room that's clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a night while we were driving the Blueridge Parkway.
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nothing special but okay.
Staff was nice and helpful.

The hotel is near a small mall with a Victorias Secret where you can spend a lost hour in the evening. We had dinner at the mexican next door, which was okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

In Oct 2012, I and my wife stayed at the Comfort Inn, located at 1440 E. Market St., Harrisonburg, VA, US, 22801. Upon checking into the room, we discovered mouse feces in one of the twin beds. We immediately notified hotel management, who sent a young woman to our room to change the bed. It was 10:30 at night, so no other hotel options were available. The young lady unapologetically change the bedding and mentioned that since it was getting colder, it was likely that mice were searching out warmer environments. I expressed my extreme disappointment. In the morning, more feces was found on the bed stand between the beds. In this day and age, I find in unconscionable that a modern hotel is not able to keep disease carrying vermin under control.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjhime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After staying in a very questionable Comfort Inn, we actually checked this place out before deciding to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and the lobby area was very nice. Our room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of goods.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob6124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn
#10 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
#14 of 23 in Harrisonburg
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1440 E. Market St., Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Comfort Inn Harrisonburg provides easy access to Interstate 81. This AAA Three Diamond rated hotel features a daily complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless high speed internet. Relax at our seasonal outdoor heated pool or get your blood pumping in our 24 hour fitness room. Each room includes a refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, desk and flat screen cable television with HBO. Our spacious business suites have a 6' whirlpool tub, sitting area, table, microwave and refrigerator. We are convenient to Skyline Drive, Massanutten Mountain, Civil War Battlefields, Harrisonburg Children's Museum, the Virginia Quilt Museum, Historic Downtown Harrisonburg, golf, skiing, hiking, fishing and many caverns including Luray, Shenandoah and Endless. Located just a mile from James Madison University, and near Eastern Mennonite University and Bridgewater College, the Comfort Inn is a great place to stay when in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing