We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whirlpool in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
London UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Whirlpool in room”
Reviewed June 9, 2006

This hotel is situated on top of a hill overlooking the town of Harrisonburg. Within the area there is a Walmarts, IHOP and various restaurants to choose from and gas stations.

The reception area is straight ahead of you as you go through the entrance. The staff were helpful. There is also a couple of computers in the lounge for residents to use free of charge.

Our room, was a basic room but it had a whirlpool in it. It was fabulous, but just make sure you don't put too much foam bath in as bubbles will go everywhere. It is great to share with your partner to relax after sight seeing, you can watch the tv too, which was a novelty. If it wasn't for the whirlpool, I would never rate this hotel as a 4*, it was just like a Quality Inn. It's ok if you're on a budget or just want to stay one night. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel has a large car park. Harrisonburg and the surrounding areas are wonderful, this hotel was in a great location for all of the sights.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarajl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    110
    47
    19
    10
See reviews for
110
60
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2005

We stayed at the courtyard Harrisonburg for two nights while touring the area. This Hotel is just ok, nothing fancy. The rooms/ bedding are clean. Location is on an elevation and gives a good view of downtown from room balconies. Hotel was actually fully booked for this weekend, It looked like most guests here are visitors to JMU. Breakfast was OK but the restaurant gets busy, its quite small for the hotel size, but clean. Restaurant staff were efficient but appeared overwhelmed. On Sundays they actually serve breakfast until 1 oclock. Harrisonburg is a small town so not much to expect hotel-wise. Hotel bar was closed and they were not serving lunch/dinner. However the Texas steak house right behind on market street and is a must try. Would definetely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAmember10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2005

My wife and 2 kids stayed at the Courtyard in April 2005. Overall, the hotel stay was fine. The hotel was recently redecorated, new carpet, furniture, etc. We had 2 queen size beds. The decor was average for a Courtyard, but the room was rather large. The breakfast was included in my rate and was better than continental, but not up to a nice hot breakfast. No complaints about the food except for selection. If I had to pay the $7.95 I would have been disappointed. The pool and hot-tub were OK. The hot-tub seems to have a jet problem and the water accumulates all over the floor in the pool area. However, the hot-tub was hot and the pool was fine. I think I might try a different hotel the next time I'm in Harrisonburg unless I can get a fantastic rate at this one. You will not have a bad time at this hotel, it's just nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolinaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2004

Hotel was clean, pool was too, kind of small but kept kids busy for hours. The bedspreads were looking a bit tired as well as the decor, but not dirty. Only true disappointment was I didn't realize Courtyards don't serve continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kidsintow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisonburg

Property: Courtyard Harrisonburg
Address: 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Marriott
Harrisonburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing