We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Harrisonburg)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Harrisonburg)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Harrisonburg(Harrisonburg)
$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
58
25
19
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
25
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesindoor poololive gardenhilton approom servicea hilton honors membercold nightvery pleasant staygreat hotelshenandoah national parknice roomnice amenitiesfree coffeerecommend this hotelfrom nyvisiting jmu
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is outstanding. We usually stay at a Hampton and we were told this is a step up but no free breakfast. This hotel has a bar/restaurant inside the hotel. The food (we had a chicken on the salad and a bacon chicken sandwich) were very good. The negatives, #1 -it seems they are under staffed. Our bartender also had to deliver food to rooms so we sat at the bar until she returned. #2 - for a 4 floor hotel, that was very busy, there is only ONE elevator. I have never experience this in all our travels. If this is a step up from Hampton why do the Hampton Hotels have 2? You wait awhile to get to your room.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rbb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 13 nights. The facility is great. The pool is really nice and my room was very spacious and well equipped. Front desk and restaurant folks were very nice. The breakfast was excellent and is free for Gold and Diamond members. Not very expensive for others.

My only problem was that the laundry lost a pair of pants and a dress shirt. The front desk staff worked hard and got my stuff back.

There are several good national-chain restaurants nearby (Olive Garden, Texas Roadhouse, and Panera Bread are three that I like). There is also some good stores (Belk, Kohls, Target and Walmart).

The Shenandoah Valley is one of my favorite places on the planet and the hotel is about 30 miles away from the Shenandoah National Park. If you have time, drive up to the Skyland Drive and enjoy the scenery. I was there around Memorial Day and it was great weather.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Surprisingly dissatisfied. Lobby isinice, .Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is very small. So small there is no room for a bath mat. Not provided. Carpet sticky. Shower door installed backwards pinched hand and must touch toilet to get in the shower. Towels we're damp. Usually live this chain.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Geri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great service, clean & comfortable property. Staff was warm & welcoming. Convenient shuttle service to historic downtown. Excellent breakfast buffet. All in all, a surprisingly nice stay, was a bit worried about a few negative reviews we had read. Have stayed at a lot of Hilton properties, and although this certainly isn't the most luxurious, it definitely does not warrant a negative review at all! Definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LJandGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

There is no refrigerator or microwave or coffee in the room. There is no free breakfast in the lobby, that will cost $12.95 plus tax and.... Don’t drink the bottle of “special” water in the room, that will cost you $5.00...seriously... and of course there is no other water in the room except out of the sink.

The room looked nice and was clean but I am thinking for $145.00 a night there might be some reason to stay here other than a cookie.

I won’t be taken again...not by Double Tree. Bye-Bye.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews