We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if possible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Harrisonburg
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Unfortunately I booked late for JMU's homecoming game and I wont make that Mistake again. The hotel smelled horrible and the rooms were worse. I told the guy at the front desk how bad the room smelled and he handed me a can of air freshener that smelled worse. We stayed out of the room as much as possible. Also there were stains that appeared to be blood on the bathroom walls. I believe the room was $100 and night and it was definitely not worth it. I would not recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpoulson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Harrisonburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 409 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roderic C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

From making the reservation to staying 2 nights - the staff was freindly and attentive. We were traveling from NC to PA to pick up a horse and used this hotel as a stopover going both ways. The staff helped us pick a safe place in the parking lot to park the trailer, and even used the security cameras to keep and eye on him overnight. The property was clean, but could use an update. Overall met our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Upon arrival the check-in process was quick and pleasant. We had to drive around back to enter the building via the outside door using your room key. We discovered the back door was unlocked due to the card swipe box being broken which I feel is a security breach. Once inside the hotel there was a foul odor of mold and smoke. We stayed on the 2nd floor which is non-smoking. The room was fairly large which was nice but the air quality was stagnant. We turned on the a/c to help circulate the air. Other observations of the room were the light fixture was half attached to the lamp and dangling; the bathroom door knob was broken; the dead-bolt to the room was broken and the remote did not work. We had three people staying in the room and had one washcloth, two towels and three hand towels. We asked for extra washcloths and was only given one since they said they were all out. This hotel did offer continental breakfast the next morning. The breakfast room was an old guest bedroom with a couple of tables and chairs. The room had two roach traps on the floor which turned me away immediately. Bottom line....for the price we paid it was good for a one night stay only.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank HugsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer3778, Manager at Super 8 Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

First I wanted to say thanks for staying with us I wish you would have had a better experience. This property does have smoking rooms and we try our best to keep the oder under control. I am glad you brought all the things to my attention you wrote about so we can make this a better place to stay at and I hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 23 in Harrisonburg
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
461 reviews
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrisonburg

Address: 3330 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $56 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Super Eight
Harrisonburg Super 8
Super Eight Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing