We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrisonburg Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Manassas
1 review
“Harrisonburg Days Inn”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not a good hotel. Very dated and needs updating. Great location! Will be staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    113
    146
    137
    149
See reviews for
333
96
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shelton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We could walk to our tour of James Madison University. It was clean and convenient. Simple, but good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for Parent's Weekend at JMU. The property was clean inside and out; our beds were comfortable, check in and out were easy. We were very relieved that even though the property is right next to the interstate, with trucks roaring by at 70 mph, it was really quiet in our room. The décor is utilitarian, the TV was small with limited channels, and the free breakfast is minimal and they literally chain the door shut when it ends at 9am. That was fine, though, we had a fantastic brunch buffet instead at the college dining hall. The property is within walking distance of the campus, it does start with a steep hill and is not for the less fit. For us it was very convenient, the walkability and in room fridge were big pluses.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This property has been recently refurbished. Our room was large and nicely decorated. New LCD TV. Good work table and task chair. Has refrigerator and microwave. Pretty good breakfast array with fresh apples, waffle maker, toaster french toast, coffee, tea, juice, milk, dry cereal and packets of oatmeal.

Note that this motel has an elevator.

Staff could have been more helpful. When we checked in the manager left the front desk to get us a luggage cart and helped us load it from our car. Check in was fast and efficient, as was checkout the next morning.

We definitely will stay here again the next time we are in Harrisonburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyagerRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 22 in Harrisonburg
603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Harrisonburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#14 of 22 in Harrisonburg
38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Days Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1131 Forest Hill Rd, I-81 & Port Republic Exit 245, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3369 (Formerly Days Inn James Madison University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is non pet friendly hotel. Also we are a totally on smoking property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn James Madison University Hotel Harrisonburg
Hotel Sites
Harrisonburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing