We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed here a few times, on my way to visit family...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nettie196
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Harrisonburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 609 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was inexpensive and seemed close to JMU, where my twins and I were taking an admissions tour. On arrival, I was told that even though the group was one adult and two minors, I had to ay an extra $10 for a third person. It was 9PM, and we had travelled 5 hours after a work day, so I paid it with no argument. Then we went to the room and discovered a beeping smoke detector without a battery. Back downstairs to change rooms. The second room seemed OK until we pulled off the bedspread (I told my kids that hotels never wash bedspreads). Underneath were cream colored blankets literally covered in other people's hair. We ended up stripping the bed, shaking the bottom sheet, replacing it, and covering it with towels. All three of us slept on the one bed, with the heat running to keep us warm. Yuck. There are tons of hotels within a mile of the university, so don't make this mistake!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen062011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emil K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 23 in Harrisonburg
618 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
319 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisonburg

Address: 1131 Forest Hill Rd, I-81 & Port Republic Exit 245, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3369 (Formerly Days Inn James Madison University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $82 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is non pet friendly hotel. Also we are a totally on smoking property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn James Madison University Hotel Harrisonburg
Hotel Sites
Harrisonburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing