We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parent/family weekend at Jmu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    105
    135
    127
    137
See reviews for
308
89
44
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GREENLAWN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nothing like what is shown on the website. Rooms were small. Beds were horrible Worst nights sleep We have sayed in the area many times but never at this hotel We will ne ver stay there gain We checked out so fast! Premium rates charged for a dumpy hotel. Never again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 11ka18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Reserved a king size bed and arrived to be told they had no king beds. That was the smallest issue. Two double beds come compete with stains at no extra charge. Bathroom vents had small furry animal looking vents they were so dirty. The carpets had more stains than clean spots and how does one manage to get foot prints on the walls? Gum stuck to wall with long hairs in it on bathroom wall. Sheets and blankets stained horribly. Toilet paper holder rusted to the point of definitely being able to cause one an infection. No toiletries, they were on back order for months according to staff. Wet air conditioning air from unit made room even worse. Uncooperative day front desk person. Finally, all the front handicapped spots taken by construction equipment making my elderly parents have to trek downhill from farther parking spots as the drive up registration area was blocked. Unacceptable, left without refund to find a safer and cleaner place to sleep. I'm traumatized!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel unless you want to contract some sort of disease. It was FILTHY
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allytommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrisonburg hotels

Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel feel was below average. The appearance was altered by the construction. The room was average. No shampoo in the bathroom. Towels were hard and scratchy. Beds were firm... some folks like this. Sheets had stains on them. The front desk service was semi-friendly... not so friendly at breakfast. Waffle machine down... but they did offer biscuits and gravy. Juice machine down as well. Breakfast presentation could have used some help. An unprofessional staff... which I see alot these days unfortunately unless staying at 3 1/2 to 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

While the Days Inn website says this hotel "was renovated in 2011" don't let that fool you - renovations are ongoing. It's one thing to have out of date paint, or things a little ripped up - I can live with that. But guys yelling outside my (fourth floor) window at 7am? No. Unacceptable. I also was quite disappointed that even though we had asked about a pool when we made our reservation, the pool was under construction itself. (It wasn't something that came up between the reservation & the stay date - we made the reservation about an hour before we arrived.) According to the desk clerk, we spoke to someone at "Central Reservations" and "we'd faxed them about the pool!" so "they should have known." I would not recommend staying here until renovations are completed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katedixonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
#12 of 22 in Harrisonburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
#10 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ramada Harrisonburg
#16 of 22 in Harrisonburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Days Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1131 Forest Hill Rd, I-81 & Port Republic Exit 245, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3369 (Formerly Days Inn James Madison University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn James Madison University Hotel Harrisonburg
Hotel Sites
Harrisonburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing