We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ramada Cumberland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    163
    141
    86
    70
See reviews for
258
125
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This property, although older, has been carefully updated and is kept in a clean and well maintained condition. Its only flaw is that is advertises "hot breakfast" which would imply perhaps eggs, bacon or such. Nope....hot gravy and biscuits and waffles and other cold items. Other than that, it is a very good deal for the price and we would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billw4641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER, North Caroli
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

the staff was really nice and super helpful. but unfortunately
can't give the best review. the beds are horrible my husband and I both woke up with terrible back aches. the lock on our door was broken, and the tubs are really worn. We have stayed at other Ramadas before and this one is just really old and in desperate need of some good updates. However great location next door to the Cracker Barrel and right of the 81 Freeway

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehavasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great Motel - Staff was extremely friendly, pool is awesome and huge! Rooms are clean with fridge, microwave and a good size flat screen tv. After I had checked out, my family and I spent some time out by the pool, and apparently I had left my wallet in the room (unknown to me), and the motel staff actually sought me out and brought my wallet to me before I even knew that it was missing! What else can I say? I highly recommend this as your choice for a great motel at a great price. And oh yeah, breakfast much better than most continental breakfast, even have sausage gravy! Yum!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was listed as a three star hotel. I have stayed at the Hampton inn and country inn and suites at the same location and they were three and two star rated respectively. This hotel should be a one star rating. It was an old motel, I did not expect that for the 120$ rate. The main problem we experienced was the slippery rugs. I would call it slimy, like they sprayed way too much deodorizer to cover up the cigarette smoke odor. We had to clean and wipe our feet before putting our shoes on. Also, The toilet seat was also old and blistered and would not stay up for boys.

The good thing was that the beds were clean and the AC units were new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrisonburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
#12 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
#11 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisonburg

Property: Ramada Harrisonburg
Address: 91 Pleasant Valley Rd., Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Harrisonburg is conveniently located next to Cracker Barrel Restaurant in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. The Ramada Harrisonburg is located just minutes from James Madison University, Rockingham County Fairgrounds, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. We are the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Ramada Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing