We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, good location for touring JMU, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Harrisonburg
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Sixty dollars for a room with two double beds is not bad. Breakfast had some hot choices. But our non-smoking room smelled like old cigarettes, especially the bathroom. And no bathroom fan meant there was mildew in the corners above the shower. One night would have been all We could have endured.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the I-81 side. Also, the place is attached to an "event...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 631 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two days. We were checked in by a very friendly helpful man.Our room was large with a comfortable bed. However the maid service was poor, dirty washhand basin, no toilet tissue. The room should have been cleaner. The breakfast choices were ok, the breakfast area was small.During breakfast a whistling gentleman moved a lot of cartons through this area.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room on top floor, it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Don't be put off by the exterior of this older hotel. Hidden behind the MircoTel, is the Ramada Inn. At first glance, you wonder, then realize this hotel has been here many years. Entering the room, I was wowed by the cleanliness and the newness of the furnishings. The bed and pillows were absolutely comfortable. The tv is older, but that is really not a big deal for us. WiFi signal was excellent. The front desk staff both check in and check out were friendly and polite. If you need to stop in this area, save yourself the nearly forty dollars extra the microtel charges and stay here. You will get a good nights rest in a clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drivemyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

After leaving the days inn without even staying the night we were happily surprised by the clean and comfy room we were given at the nearby Ramada in Harrisonburg. Would definitely stay here again front desk people were so very nice and helpful Overall a pleasant experience

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Allytommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We don't travel often, and we chose this hotel via the internet sight unseen. The room was cleane, beds comfortable, plenty of pillows, VERY friendly and helpful staff and we couldn't have been more pleased. We did not avail ourselves of the breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but I would recommend this hotel to those staying in Harrisonburg wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catlover809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stopped on our way to Florida. Beds are clean and confortable. The evening clerk was very friendly. Breakfast was good. On the downside, rooms are carpeted, some smell of cigarette. Bathrooms are small. Old tv set, wifi working only poolside. Air conditionning noisy.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, take a room poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Picked up discount book at rest area received price stated with a king bed. Room was clean,bed comfortable. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 23 in Harrisonburg
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
306 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#15 of 23 in Harrisonburg
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisonburg

Address: 91 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $81 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Harrisonburg is conveniently located next to Cracker Barrel Restaurant in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. The Ramada Harrisonburg is located just minutes from James Madison University, Rockingham County Fairgrounds, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. We are the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Ramada Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing