We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interior Design Fun Beauty and some tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clementine Cafe

Clementine Cafe
Ranked #5 of 253 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Clementine is located in a revitalized downtown in Harrisonburg, Va. We offer regional local cuisine with unique and creative dishes. Clementine is open everyday for lunch and dinner and Sundays for brunch. Clementine has regional music Thursadys, Fridays and Saturdays starting at 9:30pm. Clementine boasts an urban decor with ever changing artwork and exhibits.
Central Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Interior Design Fun Beauty and some tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This cafe was recommended by other travelers for lunch. The friendliness and catfish fingers were super. The chef was so nice to my family member who needs a special diet! The artwork and artistry were a nice environment. Bet it is a good spot for live music.

Helpful?
Thank Suzichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    193
    54
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great food, great service, live music! It was a great experience here for dinner when we visited Harrisonburg back in November. My boyfriend and I both ordered some of the most delicious burgers we've ever eaten. The bruschetta was AWESOME. It's got a fun atmosphere and we'd love to eat here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I went there for lunch and it was very good. The lunch options are great. It is a little pricey at dinner time, but still really good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonnieRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great lunch spot downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Met a friend for lunch and got out at a reasonable rate. Good service and nice building inside. Have been there for The Steel Wheels & Red Molly concert and glad I came back for lunch

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Overcooked and over sauced fish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was just ok both for the food and the ambiance. We were seated right in front of the stage. We were a large group of about 8 people. The service was not bad and we were attended to appropriately, but there were a few other problems.
First, the food was not that great. Everyone kept telling us how great this place is, but it was pretty disappointing. I ordered a bacon wrapped trout and it was disappointing. The fish was overcooked, making the whole dish quite mediocre. Then, they add this bucket of sauce to the thing just overpowering any hope you had of actually tasting the fish. It was just like eating a bowl of bacon BBQ sauce with something in there that mildly resembled rubber.
The food wasn't the worst part though. The worst came when the band starts to setup right in front of your table. They talk back and forth with the sound guy over the speakers, move around all their equipment and basically, just interrupt any chance you had at a conversation. We left before they started playing (as we planned), but the disruption while setting up was a bit unexpected.
It seems like it would be ok for a college crowd, for students in particular. Beyond that, I would probably avoid it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementine Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clementine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing