We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nicely maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
314 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“nicely maintained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Comfortable rooms. Spacious. Great breakfast. Nice workout. Pool is small. Staff helpful and friendly. It was hard to get towels for some reason on one of the days we were there. Fridge w/o freezer and microwave in room comfortable couch. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: State if you want two queens or one king when reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    47
    30
    18
See reviews for
88
29
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights and enjoyed our stay. Free breakfast was a plus. Staff was very friendly. Overall good accomadations

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hampton, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Dave865,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hampton. One of the many reasons to stay at the Springhill Suites is we offer a complimentary full buffet each morning. I will be sure to pass this review onto my wonderful staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Georges County, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Visiting the area for Hampton University graduation. Had the worst stay in another local hotel. Walked in and immediately greeted by front desk staff.. Explained my horror story to clerk who was very sympathetic. Fast check.. Hotel is bright and colorful.. Very clean rooms.. Spacious and clean bathrooms.. I was very pleased. Would definately stay again and recommend to my family and friends who frequent this area when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panthermomatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
224 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel. It's close to many shops and the Interstate. I was attending a meeting in the area. I liked the breakfast. It had many things to pick from. I liked oatmeal with many toppings. The room was very nice. I did complain about the air/heat it was very noicy. We were in room 201.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hampton, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to being your home away from home next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was in town for a quick business trip. Rooms were clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. Although hotel states wireless is only in lobby (but free high speed wired internet in room) the wireless worked fine in my hotel room. Nice hotel pool and whirlpool. There is not much to do (restaurants) in the immediate vicinity of property but an abundance of shopping and dining are just a quick drive away. Breakfast was standard with eggs, sausage, belgian waffle maker, oatmeal and an assortment of cereals and pastries.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3girlsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Second stay while on business and will stay again. Clean and quiet with a wonderful staff. Recommend to all coming to Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evanstonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport news
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Let me start off by saying the first impression is very informing and the front desk associates are very helpful and conveniet. my check in was prompt and easy the rooms are spacious and comfartable.The location is perfect because pretty much everything you may need or want is available in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Manager, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Hampton, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Daron P,
I have shared your wonderful experience with my staff. It is great to hear when someone really enjoys their stay. We look forward to providing your lodging needs next time you are in Hampton, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hampton

Property: SpringHill Suites Hampton
Address: 1997 Power Plant Pkwy, Hampton, VA 23666-3157 (Formerly Springhill Suites Hampton Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hampton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites Hampton, VA is a great choice when visiting Hampton Roads. Complimentary healthy breakfast buffet, wireless internet throughout the hotel and parking. You will be close shopping and Hampton Coliseum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hampton Coliseum Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing