We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I love staying here on the way to the beach. Clean rooms great beds and I sleep like a baby here. Secure parking close to highway and restaraunts. Looked hard but can't find one negative. For a few dollars more than bargin chains you get much more than expected

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otter421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hello Otter421!

First of all, I would like to give a BIG THANK YOU for your repeat business! Second of all I want to give you a BIG HUG for the great review! Our team takes great pride in the service we provide, it makes us very happy to know we have exceeded your expectations. We may be your favorite hotel, but you are now one of our favorite guests!

Thank you again and we want to see you back next year on your way to the beach. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make your reservations. I will make sure you receive the great service you have come to rely on from us. It would be an honor to make your acquaintance.

Christi Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 589 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Have stayed here several different times. Nice clean rooms. Clean lobby, hallways, and common areas. Well lit parking area. Don't care for the breakfast set up and taste of some items. Sleep number mattress. Quiet. Can count on getting a good sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Jim S:

Thank you for your posting and even more so, THANK YOU for your repeat business! You can always count on us for all of those things; clean room, friendly and attentive staff, reservation accuracy, comfortable furnishings, and everything in working order! We are very happy you have recommeneded us and look forward to seeing you again on your return visit!

If you should ever have any trouble making a reservation into our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

757.637.7360 direct dial extention

Christi Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay. The rate we received was one that shows they support the troops!!! The staff was very nice and friendly and went out of there way to make us feel like special guest! We will return. The breakfast was a great deal as well. No complaints.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1SGRetiredArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel 1SGRetiredArmy!

I am elated you extremely enjoyed your stay in our facility! All of our team members are committed to delivering excellent guest service! We look forward to your return, and you are correct.....we do SUPPORT OUR TROOPS! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make any future reservations, we want to be your only choice for lodging in Hampton!

Christi.Moran@hilton.com

Christi Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed in this hotel June 22-25, with a group of 30 people that attended the Jazz Festival. Everyone was very pleased with the great service provided by the caring hotel staff; the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfortable beds. If you are looking for a hotel in Hampton, VA this is the place to stay. We had such a great time at this hotel that we have reserved rooms for the 2013 Hampton Jazz Festival. Oh, I also forgot, the hotel restaurant serves a great breakfast. Again, thanks Ms. Mahoney and all of the hotel staff for making our stay hotel one to remember.

Room Tip: This hotel is located within walking distance of several restaurants, near the Hampton Coliseum and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookbinder12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Bookbinder12:

I can not thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business greatly and your review speaks volumes about the service, product, and value that you and your guests received!

The best part is that we get to see all of you again next year! I would also like to send a big thank you to YOU and YOUR TRAVELERS! You were all such pleasant; fun loving people you made serving you a pleasure! Our doors are always open!

Stay safe, and we will see you next year!

Christi Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 7-7-12 checking out on 7-8-12. We were in awe of continental breakfast not made available at this hotel considering the prices on rooms. The pool is small, water was dirty, and the pool area was extremely hot. This hotel will never have the honor of us staying again.

Room Tip: Another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We are always striving to improve our product and our service, and customer feedback is the most important part of this process. The Hilton Garden Inn Hampton is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

I have reviewed your comments in detail. Unlike most hotels, we are very fortunate to have a full service restaurant. Our restaurant is open for breakfast, dinner, and evening bar service. Our cook to order breakfast buffet boasts all of the best items that most continental buffett's offer but also includes all made your way items such as but not limited to; pancakes, waffles, omelets, any kind of eggs, french toast! We also have a special of the day! The one price breakfast buffet is $8.95 including your choice of juice or coffee! A rate with breakfast for each of you and your travelers can be booked at the Bed and Breakfast rate plan at a discount and includes breakfast daily!

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us as you are a valued customer, and we hope you continue to stay with the Hilton brand in the future. Again, I want to personally apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

Christi Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed at hotel during the weekend of mothers day. Upon check in it was determined that a room was not available. Manager D. Williams along with the general manager worked tirelessly to find a room to fit my needs. I am handicapped, and they assured me they could accommodate me and they did. I was very happy

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Mr. Vernell T:

It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to accomodate all of your needs! I appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review for our hotel about the services you received. Your appreciation means the world to our associates. We hope that the next time you are in our area, you come back home to the Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central.

Christi Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was in Hampton to attend my granddaughter's graduation from Hampton U on May 13. This was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Hampton; stayed 2 nights. It was recommended by my daughter who had stayed there on previous occasions. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, bed was nice, tv great and loved the free internet!! Also checked out the fitness and pool areas.
Liked staying there.

However, the service folks need to make sure, after they straighten up the room, that they leave bath towels in the bathroom. Didnt notice missing towels until the next morning. Brought it to the attention of the maid, who claimed she left towels! Let the front desk know, who apologize for the oversight.

Currently trying to get a room at Hilton Gardens Dover, DE to check it out in the Oct 19-21 timeframe but having no luck.

Room Tip: Room on floor five, nice and spacious with double beds; relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfo1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear lfo1947:

Thank you very much for the detailed account of your stay at our hotel! We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs for such a special event! Congratulations to your family member's graduation! You should be very proud!

I have taken your comments and reviewed them with our housekeeping staff this morning in our morning meeting. It is very important that we take the few extra minutes to ensure that items are replenished so that it never invconveniences our valued guests, like you! Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We would be honored to have you come back and stay with us the next time you are in our area! Please contact me directly and I will ensure you receive the red carpet treatment!

Thank you very much for your business!

Christi Moran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Address: 1999 Power Plant Pkwy, Hampton, VA 23666-3157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#1 Green Hotel in Hampton
#4 Family Hotel in Hampton
#5 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: $72 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hampton Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton
Hilton Hampton
Hampton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing