We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Navy Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    76
    50
    33
    37
See reviews for
146
46
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was our first stay at Country Inn & Suites and we were totally satisfied. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel but we were treated with professionalism and all employees were very friendly and pleasant. The room was large and clean. The only drawback to my husband was that the rooms didn't have flat screen TVs. That didn't bother me one bit considering everything else made for a positive experience. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I will share this with our staff. Please come see us anytime, we are here for you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was my third time staying at a Country Inn and Suites but my first time at this location. It is a clean, quiet and well decorated hotel. The breakfast featured hot waffles and the staff kept the area clean and stocked. Also the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. This hotel is a great value for the money. Regrettably, I had to stay at a different hotel the second night...it was lousy compared to Country Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank September G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Rooms were so nice and clean! Staff very friendly and helpful, pool and whirlpool was very relaxing!! Would definitely stay there again!! Hot breakfast was great and kitchen staff was very friendly, Great atmosphere!! Would recommend to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kinds words. I will share this with our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent two nights here with my husband on a weekend getaway. Room and hotel are quiet and clean. The free breakfast is the standard "hot" breakfast with eggs, meat and waffles, but was good. The staff was very courteous.

This place is an EXCELLENT value! Great place to stay if you are in the Hampton area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I travelled to Hampton, VA with my two high school kids to visit CNU in Newport News, VA, travelling from the South. This hotel offered 2 separate bedrooms which were clean, cool and quiet. The hotel is located in a quiet business/residential area off 64, within a mile from a lovely outside Mall, We felt safe. We were able to drive to many restaurants without having to go back on the highway. The breakfast was average, but easy and fast, and the front desk help was helpful with extra blankets. Good value for the extra room.

Room Tip: Despite being located right off the vaulted main entrance area, our room was quiet, although the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sorry for any inconvenience. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss further if you would like. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Shady neighborhood, advertise ATM in lobby but have to go a block to seven eleven.

Room had 2 dirty wash clothes hung over shower rod when we checked in and we were switched to a new room with no hassle but was that one clean? It appeared to be but WHO REALLY knows!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
Address: 1551 Hardy Cash Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-2476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hampton Hotel Hampton
Country Inn And Suites Hampton
Country Inn Hampton
Hampton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing