We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveler rating
656
315
134
72
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
315
134
72
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionconvention centerfree drinksthe managershotel is beautifulmade to order omeletsfrench toastliving roomomelet stationcomplimentary breakfasthotel restaurantindoor poolgreat place to stayhotel stayvirginia beachenjoyed my staybasketball tournament
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent a lovel weekend at his hotel celebrating my 30th reunion. The hotel hosted the event and was superb. The staff rolled out the red carpet and extended total first class service. Our banquet was lovely and the food was superior! Kudos to the culinary team. My suite was clean and spacious. The Atrium Lounge was a perfect setting for our after party conversations. The Cyprus Grille offers an extensive menu with many award winning dishes! Truely a fantastic all around, full service hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Toni C,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your 30th reunion celebration at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads especially the food provided at your banquet. We will be sure to share your compliments with our culinary team. Thanks again for your nice comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a great hotel for family reunions. Good check in/out service. Great facilities. Good Location. The complimentary breakfast makes this hotel a good bargain. The Bailey family has had several reunions in Embassy Suites in several locations in the USA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Dorothy P,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience regarding your stay and family reunion at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. We were glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit including our complimentary breakfast each moring. It was nice to hear that you prefer the Embassy Suites brand for your reunions and we value your patronage. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Basically very good stay. Housekeeping should pay more attention to details. The comforter and the pillow were stained. We checked in as a group of four;but, every day we only received three sets of towels. Even after I mentioned it. As far as restaurant quality, we did not get what we paid for in regards to price and quality. I am a seasoned traveler so compared to other hotels, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Andrea B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. We are glad that overall you had a good experience at our hotel. I apologize that you found our housekeeping and restaurant services not to your complete satisfaction and I will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate departments to further improve our service. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Hampton, Virginia.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We arrived at 3pm. The line to check in was 30+ deep. We waited 40 minutes in line before we arrived at the counter to check in. The process was extremely slow. It felt like it was the first time that the check in process had occurred in this hotel. We asked for the manager out of pure frustration and asked him what was going on? His response was, "check in starts at 3 pm". With that response I then asked to cancel my reservation. I was told since it was prepaid I would not get a refund. I had no choice so I checked in. That was a mistake.
Pool area had soiled towels all over chairs and floor. Water in pool so dirty I refused to use facility both nights I stayed there. The managers reception was a joke. Popcorn and Tortilla chips?
The coffee and tea area are fenced off so that if you want to have coffee or tea during after the breakfast is over you must pay for it at the Hotels Starbucks.
The room was acceptable. Parking was plentiful.
I stay at Embassy suites a few times a year without issues. This was more like a Motel 6 then an Embassy Suites

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Tom C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us during your time in Hampton. We did have a full house check out the same day as a large group checked in which caused some delay during the checkin process. Our staff made every effort to get our suites cleaned and ready for arriving guests as quickly as possible. We do offer complimentary coffee and tea in the guest suites as an alternative to purchasing it at Caffeina's after breakfast hours. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool area and Evening Reception and will be sure to share it with the appropriate departments. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Arrived 1 pm advised check in at 3. Arrived back 45 minutes to check in. Advised Manager more table should be open and he should be manning one if necessary, it was. Two room check in we demanded for and received internet free for two night stay two rooms. Manager after our complaint simple " comp them then. " He was not happy, he doesn't have to be, we do. Stayed in many Embassy Suites in fact staying in Fort Lauderdale for two days in August. Would cancel if friends didn't book non cancelable reservations. How can Hampton Inns be so good and Embassy Suite so bad. Stayed at two Hampton Inns this trip excellent, yet Embassy same company horribly mismanaged. Pool no towel cleanup all day. NO 24 hour coffee area, but sometime open pay for Starbucks? Loved area, will find good hotel next time!

Room Tip: All the same...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear George M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. I apologize that you were unable to check into your room earlier. We try our best to accomodate early check in requests but are unable to guarantee them especially during a high occupancy turnaround. While we do not have a designated 24 hour coffee area we do offer complimentary coffee in each guest suite as an alternative to purchasing coffee at Caffeina's. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your stay at the Embassy Suites in Fort Lauderdale next month.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews