We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back but do not schedule when a popular artist/band is in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I give Hamptons Embassy Suite 9.1 out of 10. The Hospitality sweet is great for parties 8-15 guest. ***Not really an issue but a recommendation... The receptionist could give advice in advance on what to expect when reserving a room during events or concerts at the Hampton Coliseum. It was a mad house through out the entirer establishment and very noisey to at least 4am. But if you are friendly and like to party; then there is no problem. Even my youngest daughter stayed up partying with up....SMH!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear DJ B,

Thank you for the positive review! We did have a busy weekend with the concert at the Hampton Coliseum and hope it didn't impact your stay too much. It was great to hear your daughter was able to enjoy the crowd! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit to Hampton, Virginia.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife, friends and I were attending the Phish shows at Hampton coliseum. Other then a glitch in the computer system that wouldn't let them make keys, check-in smoothly and the front desk staff was top notch. They were able to get our rooms right next to each other as well as get the proper parking passes for our party. Every staff member I met seemed enthusiastic to have us from the maintenance and cleaning people all the way to upper management. The staff at the bar was excellent as was the food that was served(get the fried oysters). Everyone in the hotel seemed to be having a great time, and hope we can get back to the mothership soon!

Room Tip: King corner suites provide some extra space and are worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncle Zev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Uncle Zev Z,

Thank you for your positive review! It was nice to hear you had a great experience and found our staff to be friendly and accomodating. The fried oysters at Cyprus Grille are a popular item and we will be sure to share your compliments with our culinary team. Thanks again for sharing your positive experience and we look forward to the next time you visit Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a very very poor experience with the check in clerk which set a tone for oh-no! BUT everyone one else on the staff where very pleasant, hotel very clean, nice rooms good food and I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear thechief1100,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay. It was nice to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and our food. I apologize that you had a poor experience with one of our front desk representatives but I'm glad the rest of our staff provided you with excellent service. I would like to know more about your experience so that we may address it with the entire team. Please e-mail me at PHFCC_GM@Hilton.com. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon for your next stay in Hampton!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location is very convenient: two minutes from I64 exit, plenty of restaurants around, big shopping town center nearby, and gas stations are one minute away.

The staff are very friendly. The room is spacial and clean. The breakfast has plenty of choices.

Parking is a little hard because it's always full especially in the evening. However, you can park at the convention center which is next door.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank LinNewportNews_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear LinNewportNews_VA,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially the convenience of our location to many local area attractions and the interstate. We look forward to providing you with another excellent experience the next time you stay in Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent accommodations! I had a very relaxing stay. I definitely recommend this hotel for personal and business travel. Excellent accommodations! I had a very relaxing stay. I definitely recommend this hotel for personal and business travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tonjia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Tonjia S,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Hampton, Virginia.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I Stayed here for a Convention last week. It was a wonderful place from the time that I walked in to the time that I left. The Comfortable settings and the friendliness of the hotel staff made up for the rainy days. The only problem that i ran into was with the catering staff when i ask for a new silverware set.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Bethany P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It was nice to hear that we were able to brighten your experience during the rainy weather we had all week. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the silverware and are glad our staff was able to make it right for you. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to the next time you visit Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

excellent hotel. beautiful and inviting. a gem to find in the area. The lobby was breathtaking. The suite was very oversized and nicely done. Comfortable beds. Comp.break. buffet was wonderful. Would definitely make a return visit for a night out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Julie M,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance and comfort of our hotel during your recent visit. Thanks again for your nice comments and we hope to see you again soon for your next night out!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Address: 1700 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Family Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: $130 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hampton Rd Convention Ctr Hotel Hampton
Hampton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing