We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst buffet in the area”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peking International Buffet
Ranked #157 of 385 Restaurants in Hampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Dinner: food was cold and clearly NOT FRESH. We were a table of 8 and none of us ate! The waitress didn't even care yo ask why.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Like many Chinese restaurants the food at Peking International Buffet deteriorated to below my standards. At one time it was tasty, well prepared, and varied. The last time I visited the selections had become representative of Chinese American cuisine so I no longer patronize it. It may have improved but I don't chance it anymore. Try it if you dare.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

There is something wrong with a Chinese buffet. Different types of a cuisines stewing in their own grease and juices. Random people picking items at will. The stains, the messes, the spills--you are putting your health at risk! However, Peking International Buffet is doing something right. They have a great selection of foods and the floors and the foods areas are generally clean. After checking out a movie at AMC 24, I tend to head over to Peking.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leaving_Samsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

The buffet is well stocked with a variety of Chinese dishes as well as
pizza, Mac and cheese. The adults can choose from traditional
to speciality dishes. The soft serve ice cream is always a hit
with the kids too. They do not accept checks.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UPSdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

American style Chinese restaurants are very similar . Most are different by size. Peking International Buffet is differen by the great friendly service.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Oranutan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking International Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Peking International Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing