We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOOOOOWWW Service!”
Review of Monsoon

Monsoon
Order Online
Ranked #17 of 385 Restaurants in Hampton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Downey Green
Reviewed March 29, 2019

This place had some really good food and very nice staff, but it took a while to get our food. The staff is not very youthful, so they moved very slowly. The restaurant was clean and decorated very nice. I ordered the curry goat with a level 3 on the heat (spicy). Their heat ranges from 1-5. The goat was cooked really well, very tender. Once we completed our meal we asked our server, which may have been the manager for a military discount and got it. If you like Indian food you will love this place, just know the service will be slow.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sugah-n-Pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a great lunch visit here a week ago. Everything tasted very fresh and authentic enough for my untrained taste :)). I guarantee that they can make it spicy as u would like. I will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank royb136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We are both vegetarians, and found great selections in this restaurant's menu. Having tried many local restaurants, we were not expecting much in authenticity, but to our surprise, their lunch combo specials were freshly prepared to our individual preferences, and the taste was very authentic Indian. Food portions were also good, and the staff was friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 935satnams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

A friend recommended Monsoon. Dinner for two was great. Nice ambiance, good service, and tasty food. Had garlic paneer tikka masala. Spice level 3. Excellent! We’ll be back often. Bonus comment: young mother came in with her very young son, probably a five year old. The server treated the young man as just that, a young man. The server helped calm the boy down about being in an Indian food restaurant and helped him choose food he would like. This was a refreshing interchange you don’t always see in busy restaurants. Kudos to the server, whoever he was!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank douglaslS8161YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I have tried to go here more than once because the food is good, but the service is always bad. This time it was rude.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Oranutan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing