We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little piece of history” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton University

Hampton University
Ranked #8 of 29 things to do in Hampton
Attraction details
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful little piece of history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The University is full of history. The architecture of some of the original buildings is beautiful. The buildings themselves has so much history. It is snuggles on the beautiful waterfront. The grounds are well kept and the students that were all polite and welcoming. As with any university there is red tape that needs to be fixed but other than that it is an excellent institution of higher learning.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graduation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Saint Leo University held their graduation ceremony, My sister received her Masters Degree in Business, lovely campus, though parking is difficult, don't wear heels some of the roads not paved

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“university”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

i visited with my daughter potential student the campus seems very nice along with the people there and they have lots of programs to choose from

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank selina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Historical Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Nice, clean and well secured. restraunts close by are good and inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank Damita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George's County, Maryland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of my favorite college tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I visit college's as a part of my job as a college counselor however I can say no tour has been as amazing as Hampton University. From the sheer history to the beauty of the grounds and waterfront, you can't help but love this place. I see why the alumni of Hampton have such tremendous pride. If you have some time, I suggest you stop by and also visit the free museum which has tons of history about the institution including the original students--Native Americans.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jknecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampton University also viewed

 

Been to Hampton University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing