We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alot of things not working”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Middleburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“alot of things not working”
Reviewed March 28, 2009

room 312. frig didn't work tried turning on, nope. looked for plug but it was behind dresser which was fed thru bottom drawer. ice machine didn't work.
complained to head office of chain refunding me $40. said ice machine was waiting on part and frig did work. I guess frig smarter than us. cause we could not get to work. drank warm soda and water.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    28
    13
    36
See reviews for
31
25
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Hello me and my best friend took my daughter to meet her friend and we stayed in room 123 well the first day we got there i knew right away that the room was haunted,I heard a woman talking had shadows in the room my bed was shaking,I saw a woman's face and a man's face n my friend heard a woman's saying excuse me and it was 2am in the morning I took a picture with my cell phone and there is a shadow that i caught on it. The days that we were there was feb27 to 28 2009.
It's a nice hotel but i couldn't sleep for the two nights something kept me up my friend and her daughter and my daughter were able yo sleep but not me
I'm wondering if anyone else heard and seen things also.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank njblackraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2009

Internet acces costs extra, coffee is available only in the lobby, no hairdryers or coffee pots in the rooms, beds are very worn, outside entry rooms, better hotels for less money are available in the area.

  • Liked — it kept the rain off
  • Disliked — paying for services other hotels offer for free
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank narniatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

First, there were NO towels in my room. I called the front desk four times - no towels ever arrived despite many promises. I finally found a housekeeping cart tucked in a corner and I took what I needed for my stay. Then, my toilet did not work - at all. The think simply would not flush! I called for maintenance SEVERAL times but finally had to prepare for my event so I ended up showering at another friend's hotel room. When I came back, nothing had been flushed :( I was livid so I complained to management the next morning as I was checking out. I was told that he was "sorry" but that I needed to complain to my booking agent. I did and Hotels.com told me they contacted the RRI and there was no record of my complaints - ARE THEY SERIOUS!!! Hotels.com offered to send me a coupon book but I am still out of the money for that nasty, unkept outhouse! Don't do it - it may be a little cheaper but it is certainly not worth it!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness, maintenance, response to guests
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsV69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city, nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

I stayed here on the second night of my slow trip to Georgia. My room was clean and quiet. Good for the price, although internet service was an extra $10 for 24 hours. Front desk very friendly. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank njdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for two nights as I was in town for a volleyball tournament just down the street at the Hampton Roads Convention Center. While it is close enough to walk to the venue site, I chose to drive and had no trouble. The volleyball team was staying next door at the Courtyard Marriott for about $50 more per night. Other than the significantly bigger lobby, I think I had just as good a deal as they had.

The hotel’s lobby was very small, yet clean. Check in was without problems, although when I checked in, there were 3 people ahead of me and I had to wait. I was efficiently checked in. My room was on the 2nd floor with an outside door entrance. The room was a pretty decent size and included a mini refrigerator and microwave oven for no charge. The bathroom was small and clean. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit was quiet (a plus for me as I cannot sleep sometimes when it is noisy.) I could not get any local TV stations on the TV for the weather. There was an HBO mini-guide so I knew what was showing on HBO. Available TV stations were listed in the room. The walls were not very noise proof and I did hear a large group return to the hotel well into the night.

  • Liked — Location and cost
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cinmik89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2005

A decent property at a decent price. My room was clean and the service was good, the only disappointment being some issues with the ice machines while I was there. The property is undergoing renovation one floor at a time. I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hampton

Property: Red Roof Inn Hampton
Address: 1925 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4234
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing