We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all depends”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #51 of 300 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“all depends”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

most of the time every thing is good but some times it can all fall apart .thats the food but the service is always excellent

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tiredofbadfoodhampt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    9
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Right across the street from Holiday Inn”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was as expected, got what I always get - despite the crowd we were seated fairly quickly with a party of six. Service was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chocgrad39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening with friends and family”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Super excellent service. Delicious meal. My kabob meat a little undercooked but not so much that I had to send it back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Same old same old”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Usual Outback fare, which means it's really not that bad. Just kind of formulaic now, nothing really changing. Like the chicken based dishes and the onion rings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Is The Gluten Free Menu Accurate?”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had decided to dine here since it was close to our hotel and they did have a gluten free menu that is necessary for us since we deal with celiac disease and are highly allergic to gluten. Turns out that the menu most likely may not be accurate. We did order from the gluten free menu and something in our salad caused a bad reaction. It seems as if they might use flour on the cheese to keep it from sticking in a lump. I would keep this in mind if you need to order from a specialty menu here.
Otherwise the beef we had was good, too bad we could not finish is as we had to leave as soon as the allergic reaction began.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 265557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing